e-Visa Benin ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฏ

Single or multiple inputs

If you want to travel to Benin, you'll need a visa. Since 2018, it has been possible to apply for an electronic visa, also known as an e-Visa. This procedure is quick and easy, and can be done online from any country. All African nationalities are visa-free, as are Chinese nationals.

You can find the application form on the official website of the Beninese government or via a visa agency. Once you have completed the form, you must pay the visa fee by credit card only. Once you've paid the visa fee, you can download your visa, which you'll need to present to the Beninese authorities or when boarding your flight.

The processing time for an e-visa application for Benin is 2 to 3 working days. However, we recommend that you apply at least 7 days before departure. Please note that embassy applications are necessarily more expensive (+10โ‚ฌ).

How to apply for a Benin e-Visa

Single rate of 39 โ‚ฌ per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about e-Visa Benin

Are you planning a business or private trip to the Republic of Benin? Don't forget to prepare your trip and gather all the documents you need to enter the country. Then apply for your mandatory visa. The price of a visa for Benin varies according to the package requested.

BeninOpt for a simple and efficient solution that will enable you to obtain your visa for Benin in just a few clicks. To obtain your visa, Visamundi offers to check your documents in order to build up your file in such a way as to reduce the risk of refusal by the competent authorities. Our teams are made up of professionals who know the procedures involved in obtaining a visa for Benin. Thanks to them, you'll save time and energy!

The e-Visa is an electronic visa that you can obtain via our online platform. So there's no need to go to the Benin embassy or consulate. This time-saving solution is also in line with our policy of reducing CO2 emissions. It also encourages us to reduce our paper consumption. However, please check that you will not be asked to present a paper document when entering Benin. In this case, remember to print your document. The price of your Benin visa will remain the same.

In addition to Benin, our expertise enables us to offer you many other destinations in Asia, America, Africa, Oceania and the Middle East.

If you would like to travel to Benin, here are a few recommendations and tips to help you obtain your e-visa

Get your e-visa for Benin and discover a country on the shores of the Gulf of Guinea, rich in ancient history marked by kingdoms, colonization and independence.

Before you go there, whether for family, business or tourism reasons, find out everything you need to know beforehand on the Ministry of the Interior website, where you'll find all the resources you need to prepare your trip. Several sections can be consulted: " Last minute", "Security", "Entry/Stay", "Health", "Useful information" and "Business travel". French nationals are strongly advised to register on the Ariane platform platform, which enables the French government to track the presence of its nationals abroad, in order to organize their repatriation in the event of force majeure.

In the same way, we strongly recommend that you consult your French Ministry of Foreign Affairs' Travel Advice on the political and health situation in your country.

You'll need your passport. Your passport must still be valid 6 months after your departure from Benin. For family travel, you must provide us with a passport for each of your children, even if they are still minors. However, we do not require an authorization to leave the country unless you are not their parents. You must also send us a color photocopy of the children's identity cards, their family record book or birth certificate, and their airline tickets. The price of a visa for Benin will be higher for multiple entries.

With these documents in hand, we'll take care of obtaining your visa for Benin. Since 2018, it has been imperative to apply online, as the country does not issue visas on arrival in the country. Beyond the stays permitted by e-Visa, ask our teams to guide you, as you'll need to go to the government website or the nearest embassy.

For information about obtaining your e-visa for Benin, its price or travel conditions within this country, contact our professional teams.

What do I need to do to obtain an e-Visa for Benin?

Visamundi offers you a quick and easy procedure for obtaining your visa for Benin at official prices. Once on the e-visa application page for the destination in question, fill in the form provided.

Then indicate the reasons for your trip: tourism, business, transit, medical, or volunteer work. Then select the type of e-visa you require - prices for Benin vary depending on whether you are taking a 30-day single-entry, 30-day multiple-entry or 90-day multiple-entry e-visa. Then write down the dates of your stay, including your arrival date. You'll also need to enter an accommodation address. If you're traveling, the address of your first stop is sufficient. If you're traveling through Benin, enter the name of the airport.

Travelers' full names and passport numbers must be provided. Our teams will compare your documents with the information provided at the time of booking. Enter a billing address and telephone number so that they can contact you if necessary. Finally, submit your request and receive an e-mail from us with your printed e-Visa for Benin as soon as possible.

How long do I have to use my Benin e-visa once it has been approved?

Your e-Visa is valid from the date you enter Benin. Depending on the length of your stay, you will have either 30 or 90 days to use your e-Visa.

How long does it take to process my e-visa application?

You can apply up to 3 days before departure. Your documents must be sent shortly after payment.

When will the Benin e-visa be valid?

The starting date of your e-visa will be the date of entry into Benin that you indicate in your application.

How long will my e-Visa be valid in Benin?

Once approved, the validity period will depend on your request. You can choose between a 30-day or 90-day e-Visa.

How can I extend my e-Visa once I've arrived in Benin?

If your e-visa expires during your stay in Benin, please contact the Direction de l'Emigration et de l'Immigration for an extension: 1278 Ave Jean-Paul II, Quartier, Cotonou, Benin.

I made a mistake in my application. Can I change it?

Once the e-Visa has been edited, it is no longer possible to modify or correct any information related to your application.

Do I need an e-visa for transit through Benin?

It is possible to stay in transit in Benin for 24 hours with an onward ticket, without a specific visa.

Do travelers need a return ticket to obtain an e-visa for Benin?

You do not need to enclose your return ticket to obtain an e-visa.

Do I need insurance to travel to Benin?

Travel insurance is not compulsory, but is strongly recommended. You can check with your bank or airline. There's also our leading travel insurance partner, who offers several packages to suit your needs.

What are the requirements for obtaining an electronic visa for Benin?

To obtain this Benin visa, you must travel with an ordinary passport valid for at least 6 months after the date of departure from Benin. You will be asked a number of questions about your employment status, your accommodation in Benin and your country of destination after your stay in Benin. The documents and information requested concern tourist and business visas in particular.

Which nationalities are visa-exempt for Benin?

Citizens of Africa (all continents), Haiti, Indonesia, Israel and Macau can travel to Benin for 90 days without a visa. Hong Kongers and Singaporeans are also exempt from visa requirements for 30 days.

Can I apply for a Benin e-visa for several people at the same time?

You can complete the same form and add several travelers. The e-Visa sent will be nominative, personal and associated with the passport number of each traveler.

What travel reasons are accepted for obtaining an e-visa for Benin?

You can apply for this e-Visa for tourist or business purposes, or even as a volunteer.

Can I apply for an e-visa for Benin if I'm not sure of my travel dates?

It's important to know the dates of your stay, especially your date of arrival in Benin, as the date of arrival on the form will correspond to the start date of your e-visa's validity once you're in the country. This also enables us to check your length of stay(30 or 90 days, depending on the visa you have chosen).

Do minors need a Benin visa?

All travelers of eligible nationalities, including minors, must apply for an e-visa for Benin.

Can I apply for a visa on arrival at Cotonou airport?

No, it is not possible to obtain a visa on arrival. For most nationalities, a visa application must be made before arrival in Benin.

Can I enter Benin from any point of entry with an e-visa?

Yes, you can enter from a land, sea or air border.

Is the Benin e-visa single-entry or multiple-entry?

The e-Visa tourism or business 30 and 90 days can be applied for as single or multiple entries.

Benin: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Mandatory vaccines

  • Yellow fever: A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for travelers aged one year and over in countries where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission, and for travelers who have transferred at an airport in a country where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission.

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: Long or repeated stays
  • Malaria: Year-round transmission throughout the country
  • Meningitis: In the event of prolonged stays in close contact with the local population or during epidemics.
  • Rabies: Prolonged stay or isolation
  • Typhoid fever: Prolonged stay or poor hygiene conditions

e-Visa Bénin 🇧🇯

Entrée simple ou entrées multiples

Si vous souhaitez vous rendre au Bénin, vous devez obtenir un visa. Depuis 2018, il est possible de demander un visa électronique, également appelé e-Visa. Cette procédure est simple et rapide, et peut être effectuée en ligne depuis n’importe quel pays. Toutes les nationalités africaines sont exemptées de visa, tout comme les Chinois.

Vous pouvez trouver le formulaire de demande sur le site officiel du gouvernement béninois ou via une agence visa. Une fois que vous avez rempli le formulaire, vous devez payer les frais de visa par carte bancaire uniquement. Une fois que vous avez payé les frais de visa, vous pouvez télécharger votre visa qu’il faudra présenter aux autorités béninoises ou lors de l’embarquement.

Le délai de traitement d’une demande d’e-visa pour le Bénin est de 2 à 3 jours ouvrés. Cependant, il est recommandé de faire votre demande au moins 7 jours avant votre départ. Attention, les demandes en ambassade sont forcément plus chères (+10€).

Commencer une demande de e-Visa Bénin

Tarif unique de 39 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du e-Visa Bénin

Vous souhaitez vous rendre en République du Bénin dans le cadre professionnel ou privé ? Pensez à préparer votre voyage et à réunir pour ce faire l’ensemble des documents requis afin d’entrer sur ce territoire. Demandez alors votre visa qui est obligatoire. Le prix d’un visa pour le Bénin varie selon l’offre demandée.

BéninOptez pour une solution simple et efficace qui, en quelques clics seulement, vous permettra d’obtenir votre visa pour le Bénin. Pour ce faire, Visamundi vous propose de vérifier vos documents afin de constituer votre dossier de façon à réduire le risque de refus par les autorités compétentes. Nos équipes sont composées de professionnels qui connaissent les procédures d’obtention de visa pour le Bénin. Grâce à elles, gagnez du temps et de l’énergie !

L’e-Visa en effet est un visa électronique que vous pouvez obtenir depuis notre plateforme en ligne. Ainsi, nul besoin de vous rendre auprès de l’ambassade du Bénin ou du consulat. Ce gain de temps s’inscrit par ailleurs dans notre politique visant à réduire les émissions de CO2. De la même façon, cette solution nous encourage à diminuer notre consommation de papier. Veillez cependant à vérifier qu’il ne vous sera pas demandé de présenter à l’entrée sur le territoire du Bénin un document papier. Dans ce cas, pensez à imprimer votre document. Le prix de votre visa pour le Bénin restera le même.

Outre le Bénin, notre expertise nous permet de vous proposer de nombreuses autres destinations en Asie, en Amérique, en Afrique, en Océanie ainsi qu’au Moyen-Orient.

Vous souhaitez voyager au Bénin, voici quelques recommandations et conseils à suivre afin d’obtenir votre e-visa

Prenez votre e-visa pour le Bénin et découvrez sur les bords du Golfe de Guinée, un pays riche d’une histoire ancienne marquée par ses royaumes, la colonisation et l’indépendance.

Avant de vous y rendre, que cela soit pour raisons familiales, professionnelles ou touristiques, renseignez-vous au préalable sur le site du ministère de l’Intérieur où vous trouverez toutes les ressources nécessaires à la préparation de votre voyage. Plusieurs rubriques peuvent être consultées : « Dernière minute », « Sécurité », « Entré/Séjour », « Santé », « Infos utiles » et « Voyages d’affaires ». Pour les Français, il est fortement recommandé de s’inscrire sur la plateforme Ariane qui permet à l’État français de connaître la présence à l’étranger de ses ressortissants dans le but, en cas de force majeure, d’organiser leur rapatriement.

De la même façon, nous vous invitons fortement à consulter les Conseils aux voyageurs. Nous relayons sur notre plateforme les communiqués du ministère des Affaires étrangères quant à la situation politique et sanitaire des pays.

Vous devez vous munir de votre passeport. Ce dernier doit être encore valable 6 mois après votre départ du Bénin. Dans le cadre d’un voyage familial, vous devez nous fournir un passeport pour chacun de vos enfants même si ces derniers sont encore mineurs. Une autorisation de sortie du territoire ne leur sera en revanche pas demandée sauf si vous n’êtes pas leurs parents. Vous devez de plus nous transmettre une photocopie en couleur des cartes d’identité des enfants, leur livret de famille ou leur acte de naissance ainsi que les billets d’avion. Le prix du visa pour le Bénin sera plus important pour des entrées multiples.

Ces pièces ainsi réunies, nous nous chargeons de vous obtenir votre visa pour le Bénin. Depuis 2018, il est impératif d’effectuer la demande sur internet, le pays ne délivrant pas de visa à l’arrivée dans le pays. Au-delà des séjours permis par l’e-Visa, demandez à nos équipes de vous guider, car il faut se rendre sur le site gouvernemental ou à l’ambassade la plus proche.

Pour tous renseignements concernant l’obtention de votre e-visa pour le Bénin, son prix ou les conditions de voyage au sein de ce pays, contactez nos équipes de professionnels.

Quelles sont les démarches à effectuer dans l’optique de se procurer un e-Visa pour le Bénin ?

Visamundi vous propose une procédure simple et rapide afin d’obtenir votre visa pour le Bénin aux prix officiels. Une fois sur la page de demande d’e-visa pour la destination en question, remplissez le formulaire à votre disposition.

Indiquez ensuite les raisons de votre déplacement : tourisme, affaires, transit, médical, ou encore volontariat. Sélectionnez alors le type d’e-visa dont les prix pour le Bénin varient selon que vous preniez celui de 30 jours entrée simple, de 30 jours entrées multiples ou de 90 jours entrées multiples. Notez ensuite les dates de votre séjour et vérifiez notamment celle d’arrivée. Vous devez en outre inscrire une adresse de logement. Si vous comptez vous déplacer, celle de votre premier arrêt suffit. Si vous voyagez au Bénin dans le cadre d’un transit, indiquez le nom de l’aéroport.

Les noms et prénoms des voyageurs doivent être indiqués ainsi que le numéro de leur passeport. Nos équipes comparent vos documents et les informations fournies au moment de la constitution des dossiers. Entrez une adresse de facturation et un numéro de téléphone afin qu’elles puissent vous contacter au besoin. Soumettez-nous enfin votre demande et recevez dans les meilleurs délais possibles un courriel de notre part avec votre e-Visa pour le Bénin imprimé.

De combien de temps je dispose pour utiliser mon e-visa Bénin une fois approuvé ?

La validité de votre e-Visa commence à compter de la date d’entrée au Bénin. Selon la durée de votre séjour, vous aurez soit 30 ou 90 jours pour utiliser votre e-Visa.

Quelle est la durée de traitement de ma demande de e-visa ?

Vous pouvez faire votre demande jusqu’à 3 jours avant votre départ. Vos documents doivent être envoyés peu après votre paiement.

Quelle sera la date de début de validité du e-visa Bénin ?

La date de début de validité de votre e-visa sera la date d’entrée au Bénin que vous indiquerez dans votre demande .

Combien de temps mon e-Visa sera valide sur le territoire béninois ?

Une fois approuvé, la durée de validité dépendra de votre demande. Vous avez le choix entre un e-Visa 30 jours ou 90 jours.

Que faire pour prolonger mon e-Visa une fois que je suis arrivé au Bénin ?

Si votre e-visa expire au cours de votre séjour au Bénin , veuillez vous rapprocher de la Direction de l’Emigration et de l’immigration pour la prolongation : 1278 Ave Jean-Paul II, Quartier, Cotonou, Bénin

J’ai fait une erreur dans ma demande, puis-je la modifier ?

Une fois le e-Visa édité, il n’est plus possible de modifier ou corriger des informations liées à votre demande.

Est-ce que j’ai besoin d’un e-visa pour un transit par le Bénin ?

Il est possible de rester en transit au Bénin durant 24 heures avec un billet de continuation, sans visa spécifique.

Est-ce que les voyageurs doivent avoir un billet de retour pour obtenir un e-visa pour le Bénin ?

Il n’est pas nécessaire de joindre le billet de retour pour obtenir l’e-visa.

Dois-je fournir une assurance pour voyager au Bénin ?

Une assurance voyage n’est pas obligatoire mais fortement conseillée. Vous pouvez vous renseigner auprès de votre banque ou bien auprès de votre compagnie aérienne. Il y a également notre partenaire leader dans les assurances voyages, qui propose plusieurs packages selon vos besoins.

Quelles sont les conditions requises pour obtenir un visa électronique pour le Bénin ?

Pour obtenir ce visa Bénin, vous devez voyager avec un passeport ordinaire valable au moins 6 mois après la date de départ du Bénin. Plusieurs questions vous seront posées concernant votre statut professionnel, votre logement au Bénin ou bien votre pays de destination suite au séjour au Bénin. Les documents et les informations demandées concernent le visa tourisme et affaires notamment.

Quelles sont les nationalités exemptées de visa pour le Bénin ?

Les ressortissants africains (tout le continent), haïtiens, indonésiens, israéliens et macanais peuvent voyager pendant 90 jours au Bénin sans visa. Les Hongkongais et les Singapouriens sont également exemptés de visa pendant 30 jours.

Puis-je demander un e-visa Bénin pour plusieurs personnes en même temps ?

Vous avez la possibilité de compléter un même formulaire et d’ajouter plusieurs voyageurs. Le e-Visa envoyé sera nominatif, personnel et associé au numéro de passeport de chaque voyageur.

Quels sont les motifs de voyage acceptés pour l’obtention du e-visa pour le Bénin ?

Vous pouvez demander ce e-Visa pour effectuer un séjour touristique ou d’affaires, voire pour du volontariat.

Est-ce que je peux demander un e-visa pour le Bénin si je ne suis pas encore sûr de mes dates de séjour ?

Il est important de bien connaître vos dates de séjour et principalement votre date d’arrivée au Bénin car la date d’arrivée sur le formulaire correspondra à la date de début de validité de votre e-visa une fois sur le territoire. Cela permet également de contrôler votre durée de séjour (30 ou 90 jours selon le visa choisi).

Est-ce que les mineurs ont besoin du visa Bénin ?

Tous les voyageurs des nationalités éligibles, dont les mineurs, doivent demander un e-visa pour le Bénin.

Puis-je demander le visa à l’arrivée à l’aéroport de Cotonou ?

Non, il n’est pas possible d’obtenir un visa à l’arrivée. Pour la plupart des nationalités, une demande de-Visa doit bien être effectuée avant l’arrivée au Bénin.

Puis-je entrer depuis n’importe quel point d’entrée au Bénin avec un e-visa ?

Oui, vous pouvez entrer depuis une frontière terrestre, maritime ou aérienne.

Est-ce que le e-visa Bénin est à entrée simple ou à entrées multiples ?

L’e-Visa tourisme ou business 30 et 90 jours peuvent être demandés en simple ou multiple entrées.

Bénin : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins obligatoires

  • Fièvre jaune : Un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est requis pour les voyageurs d'un an et plus dans les pays où il existe un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune et pour les voyageurs qui ont transféré dans un aéroport dans un pays où il existe un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune.

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Séjours longs ou répétés
  • Paludisme : Transmission toute l'année dans tout le pays
  • Méningite : En cas de séjour prolongé en contact étroit avec la population locale ou en période d'épidémie.
  • Rage : Séjour prolongé ou isolement
  • Fièvre typhoïde : Séjour prolongé ou conditions d'hygiène précaire

Bénin : les restrictions Covid-19 pour voyager

Informations à jour en date du 15/02/2024
En résumé :
  • Ce pays n'impose pas d'examen médical à l'arrivée
  • Aucun test PCR n'est demandé par ce pays (mais peut l'être par la compagnie aérienne)
  • Aucun pass sanitaire n'est demandé par ce pays
  • Ce pays ne demande pas de vaccination Covid-19 à ses voyageurs entrants
  • Aucune quarantaine n'est nécessaire à l'arrivée dans ce pays
  • Aucun formulaire de santé n'est demandé pour aller dans ce pays