e-Visa Mongolia ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Tourism / Events / Transit

Mongolia requires an e-Visa for transit, tourism and cultural/sport events. The country's embassies no longer issue these documents for these purposes. You don't have to send anything by post, and you don't have to go to the consulate or embassy. A photocopy of your passport and a passport photo must be sent once the form has been completed. You will receive a PDF of the agreement, which you will need to print out in color and present on arrival in Mongolia. You must be out of the country at the time of application, and not have applied for a Mongolian visa recently.

The e-Visa is valid for tourist travel (30 days maximum) or transit (10 days maximum) with authorized entry. You can extend it locally by contacting the local authorities and completing a short online procedure. Once issued, you must enter Mongolia with the authorization within 150 days. The visa's validity period will then begin when you arrive in the country, not when the authorization is issued.

How to apply for an e-Visa Mongolia

Single rate of 39 โ‚ฌ per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about Mongolia e-Visa

Whether you're planning to visit Mongolia as a tourist, or to attend a cultural or sporting event, Visamundi provides you with all the essential information you need to know about Mongolia's entry requirements. From visa exemptions for certain nationalities to the possibility of obtaining an electronic visa for others, we can help you understand how to organize your trip to Mongolia, depending on your nationality, the reason for your visit and the duration of your stay.

Get the papers required by the local authorities, including a classic or electronic visa, and enjoy your trip to Mongolia with complete peace of mind, discovering this landlocked country between China and Russia, with its mix of isolated villages, arid plains and remote mountains.

Do I need a visa to enter Mongolia?

mongolia visaSince the beginning of 2023, Mongolia has changed its entry requirements for citizens of 34 European countries.. They no longer need to apply for a visa for every stay. tourist of 30 days or less in Mongolia until the end of 2025. For non-tourist purposes, citizens of these European countries can apply for an electronic visa for Mongolia through our agency, which specializes in travel documents for individuals and professionals. More broadly, electronic visa applications for Mongolia are open to 98 nationalities worldwide. See our dedicated blog post to find out if you qualify for visa-free travel to Mongolia..

While visa-free travel for citizens of 34 European countries officially has an end date, it doesn't for :

  • Hong Kong citizens, for stays of 14 days or less,
  • citizens of the Philippines, for stays of 21 days or less,
  • citizens of Canada, Cuba, Israel, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, Turkey, Thailand and Uruguay, for stays of 30 days or less,
  • citizens of Argentina, Belarus, Brazil, Chile, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macao, Serbia, Ukraine and the United States, for stays of 90 days or less.

Similarly, citizens of the above-mentioned countries must apply for a conventional or electronic visa for any extended stay in Mongolia. Despite visa exemption for many nationalities worldwide, it is still compulsory to travel to Mongolia with a passport valid for at least 6 months after the planned date of departure from the Asian country, even for a visa-free stay.

How do I obtain a visa for Mongolia?

If your nationality does not qualify you for a Mongolian e-visa, or if you wish to visit Mongolia for more than 30 consecutive days, you must go to the Mongolian embassy in your country of residence to apply for a visa. A classic visa allows you to organize long stays in Mongolia, lasting between 90 and 180 days, or even a business trip, unlike an e-visa, which is valid exclusively for tourism or events for a maximum of 30 days, or transit.

If your nationality qualifies you for a Mongolian e-visa and your stay in Mongolia is for 30 days or less, save time by choosing this entirely paperless option. The Mongolian electronic visa authorizes stays for tourist or event purposes of 30 days maximum. In case of transit, it allows stays in Mongolia up to 10 days. This is a single-entry visa. Once issued, the e-visa for Mongolia is valid for entry into the 90 days. We advise you to submit your visa application at least one week before your arrival date in Mongolia. If you are already here and wish to extend your stay, you must contact the local authorities to complete the necessary formalities..

Before you leave for Mongolia, submit your electronic visa application to Visamundi. All you need to do is fill in our online form, providing information such as the reason for your trip to Mongolia, your date of arrival in the country and your date of departure from the country, your identity, your passport number and so on. Please also send us a photocopy of your valid passport, a recent color passport photo and proof of accommodation booked locally. If you are planning an event trip to Mongolia, we also require a copy of a letter of invitation so that we can process your electronic visa application.

Our team will ensure that your documents are in order and that your electronic visa application for Mongolia is transmitted to the appropriate authorities. We can be reached by phone, email, social networks and online chat for any information you may require about your current or future visa application for Mongolia.

How much does an eVisa for Mongolia cost?

For an electronic visa for Mongolia for tourism or special events, count โ‚ฌ47 in consular fees per traveler. For transit purposes, consular fees are โ‚ฌ23 per traveler.

In the event that your visa application is refused by the Mongolian authorities, Visamundi will reimburse the full cost of your electronic visa application for Mongolia.

Which nationalities are exempt from Mongolian visa requirements?

As part of a national program to revitalize tourism "Visit Mongolia Years"Until the end of 2025, the following nationalities will be exempt from visa requirements for stays of up to 30 days: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom..

Other nationalities are also eligible for visa exemption:

  • 90 days: Argentina, Belarus, Brazil, Chile, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macao, Serbia, Ukraine and USA.
  • 30 days: Canada, Cuba, Germany, Israel, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, Turkey, Thailand, Uruguay
  • 21 days: Philippines
  • 14 days: Hong Kong

Can I get a visa on arrival in Mongolia?

Only the following nationalities can obtain a 30-day visa on arrival: India and United Arab Emirates.

What documents do I need to apply for a Mongolian visa?

For a tourist or transit e-Visa application, two documents are required: a passport photo and a passport-size photo.

A letter of invitation and proof of accommodation are required if you are applying to take part in a cultural or sporting event.

How long is the e-Visa valid for?

The e-Visa is a single-entry visa, which means it is valid for 30 days, corresponding to the authorized length of stay. You can stay for 10 days if you're in transit.

Once my e-Visa has been approved, how many days do I have to use it?

Once the document has been approved and issued, you can use your e-Visa within 150 days.

What types of e-Visas are available for Mongolia?

You can apply for an e-Visa for tourism, participation in a cultural or sporting event, or transit.

Can I apply for a visa extension when I'm in Mongolia?

You can start your visa extension process online and then visit a Mongolian immigration center to finalize your application.

How long does it take to process my request?

Our processing time is 5 days. We advise you to complete your e-Visa application as soon as you know your travel dates.

How long can I stay in Mongolia?

You can stay in Mongolia for a maximum of 30 days with the Mongolian e-Visa and 10 days with the transit e-Visa.

I'm traveling to Mongolia for more than 30 days. How do I apply?

You need to go to an embassy to apply for a classic visa.

How valid is my passport when I travel to Mongolia?

Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival in Mongolia.

Is the Mongolian e-Visa single-entry or multiple-entry?

The Mongolian e-Visa is a single-entry visa.

How far in advance do I need to apply?

As soon as your trip is planned, we advise you to submit your application as soon as possible, so that you receive your e-Visa in good time before you leave. Processing times may vary depending on a number of factors.

Are there any vaccinations required before leaving for Mongolia?

No vaccinations are required, but the authorities recommend up-to-date vaccinations:

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B for long or multiple stays
  • Rage for a long stay
  • Tick-borne encephalitis for stays in wooded or rural areas
  • Typhoid for long stays

Does the e-Visa application also apply to children?

Yes, minors must also travel with their nominative e-Visa.

My travel dates are approximate. Can I finalize my request?

The validity of your e-Visa starts from the date of arrival in the country. You can always inform us by e-mail or chat if your travel dates change, so that our teams can process your request as quickly as possible.

Do I need to print my visa for Mongolia?

It is advisable to print out your electronic travel authorization before arriving in Mongolia.

My visa has been rejected. What should I do?

If your e-Visa is rejected by the authorities, we will inform you by e-mail and refund your application. You can still submit a classic visa application in your passport, as the two applications are not linked.

Can I apply for an e-Visa for several travellers?

You can complete a form and add several travelers to this request.

Mongolia: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: Long or repeated stays
  • Rabies: Isolated, prolonged stay
  • Tick-borne encephalitis: Vaccination may be considered for stays in rural or wooded areas up to 1,500 meters altitude, from spring to fall.
  • Typhoid fever: Prolonged stay or precarious hygienic conditions

e-Visa Mongolie 🇲🇳

Tourisme / Événementiel / Transit

La Mongolie impose l’obtention d’un e-Visa pour se rendre sur son territoire pour transiter ou pour du tourisme ou participer à un événement culturel / sportif. Les représentations du pays ne s’occupent plus d’émettre ces documents pour ces motifs. Tout se passe entièrement en ligne, vous n’avez rien à envoyer par courrier et vous n’avez pas à vous déplacer au consulat ou à l’ambassade. La photocopie du passeport et la photo d’identité seront à envoyer une fois le formulaire rempli. L’accord se matérialise par la réception d’un PDF qu’il conviendra d’imprimer en couleur et de présenter à l’arrivée en Mongolie. Vous devez être en dehors du pays au moment d’effectuer la demande et ne pas avoir demandé de visa Mongolie récemment.

L’e-Visa est valable pour les voyages touristiques (30 jours maximum) ou pour un transit (10 jours maximum) avec une entrée autorisée. Vous pouvez le prolonger sur place en vous rapprochant des autorités locales avec une courte démarche sur internet. Une fois délivré, vous devez entrer en Mongolie avec l’autorisation dans les 150 jours. Le délai de validité du visa commencera alors à partir de votre arrivée dans le pays, et non à l’édition de l’autorisation.

Commencer une demande de e-Visa Mongolie

Tarif unique de 39 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du e-Visa Mongolie

Vous envisagez de vous rendre en Mongolie dans le cadre d’un séjour touristique ou bien pour assister à un événement culturel ou sportif ? Visamundi vous donne toutes les informations essentielles sur les conditions d’entrée en Mongolie. Exemption de visa pour certaines nationalités, possibilité d’obtenir un visa électronique pour d’autres : nous vous aidons à mieux comprendre comment organiser votre voyage en Mongolie, en fonction de votre nationalité, du motif et de la durée de votre séjour sur place.

Obtenez les papiers requis par les autorités locales, notamment un visa classique ou électronique, et profitez de votre voyage en Mongolie en toute sérénité, à la découverte de ce pays enclavé entre la Chine et la Russie qui mêle villages isolés, plaines arides et montagnes reculées.

Faut-il un visa pour entrer en Mongolie ?

visa mongoliaDepuis début 2023, la Mongolie a procédé à un changement des conditions d’entrée sur son territoire pour les citoyens de 34 pays européens. Ces derniers n’ont plus besoin de réaliser une demande de visa pour tout séjour touristique de 30 jours ou moins en Mongolie jusqu’à fin 2025. Pour tout séjour à motif non touristique, les citoyens de ces pays européens peuvent effectuer leur demande de visa électronique pour la Mongolie auprès de notre agence spécialisée dans les documents de voyage des particuliers et des professionnels. Plus largement, la demande d’un visa électronique pour la Mongolie est ouverte à 98 nationalités à travers le monde. Consultez notre article de blog dédié pour savoir si vous pouvez prétendre à l’exemption de visa pour la Mongolie.

Si l’exemption de visa pour les citoyens de 34 pays européens a officiellement une date de fin, elle n’en a pas pour :

  • les citoyens d’Hong Kong, pour tout séjour de 14 jours ou moins,
  • les citoyens des Philippines, pour tout séjour de 21 jours ou moins,
  • les citoyens du Canada, de Cuba, d’Israël, du Japon, du Laos, de la Malaisie, de la Russie, de Singapour, de la Turquie, de la Thaïlande et de l’Uruguay, pour tout séjour de 30 jours ou moins,
  • les citoyens de l’Argentine, de la Biélorussie, du Brésil, du Chili, des États-Unis, du Kazakhstan, du Kirghizistan, de Macao, de la Serbie et de l’Ukraine, pour tout séjour de 90 jours ou moins.

De la même façon, les citoyens des pays précédemment cités doivent procéder à une demande de visa classique ou électronique pour tout séjour prolongé en Mongolie. Malgré l’exemption de visa pour de nombreuses nationalités à l’échelle mondiale, il reste obligatoire de voyager en Mongolie avec un passeport valable au moins 6 mois après la date de départ prévue du pays asiatique, même dans le cadre d’un séjour sans visa.

Comment obtenir un visa pour la Mongolie ?

Si votre nationalité ne vous permet pas d’être éligible à l’obtention d’un e-visa pour la Mongolie ou si vous souhaitez vous rendre en Mongolie pour plus de 30 jours consécutifs, vous devez obligatoirement vous rendre à l’Ambassade de Mongolie de votre pays de résidence pour effectuer votre demande de visa. Un visa classique offre la possibilité d’organiser des séjours longs en Mongolie, d’une durée comprise entre 90 et 180 jours, ou encore un voyage d’affaires, à la différence d’un visa électronique, qui est valable exclusivement dans un cadre touristique ou événementiel pour 30 jours maximum ou un transit.

Si votre nationalité vous permet d’être éligible à l’obtention d’un e-visa pour la Mongolie et que votre séjour sur place doit durer 30 jours ou moins, gagnez du temps en choisissant cette option entièrement dématérialisée. Le visa électronique mongol autorise des séjours à motif touristique ou événementiel de 30 jours maximum. En cas de transit, il permet des séjours en Mongolie jusqu’à 10 jours. Il s’agit d’un visa à entrée simple. Une fois délivré, l’e-visa pour la Mongolie est valable pour une entrée dans les 90 jours. Nous vous conseillons de déposer votre dossier visa au moins une semaine avant votre date d’arrivée en Mongolie. Si vous êtes déjà sur place et que vous souhaitez prolonger votre séjour, vous devez vous rapprocher des autorités locales pour effectuer les démarches nécessaires.

Avant votre départ en Mongolie, confiez votre demande de visa électronique à Visamundi. Pour cela, il vous suffit de remplir notre formulaire en ligne, en indiquant des informations telles que le motif de votre voyage en Mongolie, votre date d’arrivée dans le pays et votre date de départ du pays, votre identité, votre numéro de passeport, etc. Transmettez-nous également une photocopie de votre passeport en cours de validité, une photo d’identité récente et en couleur et une preuve de réservation d’un hébergement sur place. Dans le cadre d’un voyage événementiel en Mongolie, nous demandons aussi la copie d’une lettre d’invitation afin de pouvoir traiter les demandes de visas électroniques.

Notre équipe assure la mise en conformité de vos documents et la transmission de votre demande de visa électronique pour la Mongolie aux autorités compétentes. Nous sommes joignables par téléphone, par courriel, depuis les réseaux sociaux et via notre chat en ligne pour toute demande d’informations concernant une demande de visa en cours ou à venir pour la Mongolie.

Quel est le prix d’un visa électronique pour la Mongolie ?

Pour un visa électronique pour la Mongolie à motif touristique ou événementiel, comptez 46 € de frais consulaires par voyageur. Dans le cadre d’un transit, comptez 22 € de frais consulaires par voyageur.

En cas de refus de votre demande de visa par les autorités mongoles, Visamundi s’engage à vous rembourser l’intégralité des frais relatifs à votre demande de visa électronique pour la Mongolie.

Quelles sont les nationalités exemptées de visa mongol ?

Dans le cadre d’un programme national visant à redynamiser le tourisme “Visit Mongolia Years”, jusqu’à fin 2025, les nationalités suivantes sont exemptées de visa pour un séjour de 30 jours maximum : Australie, Autriche, Belgique, Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Islande, Italie, Lettonie, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Malte, Monaco, Norvège, Nouvelle-Zélande, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, République tchèque, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Suède et Suisse.

D’autres nationalités s’ajoutent également à une exemption de visa :

  • 90 jours : Argentine, Biélorussie, Brésil, Chili, Etats-Unis, Kazakhstan, Kirghizistan, Macao, Serbie et Ukraine.
  • 30 jours : Allemagne, Canada, Cuba, Israël, Japon, Laos, Malaisie, Russie, Singapour, Turquie, Thaïlande, Uruguay
  • 21 jours : Philippines
  • 14 jours : Hong Kong

Puis-je obtenir un visa à l’arrivée en Mongolie ?

Seulement les nationalités suivantes peuvent obtenir le visa 30 jours à l’arrivée : Inde et Emirats Arabes Unis.

Quels documents dois-je fournir lors de ma demande de visa Mongolie ?

Pour une demande e-Visa tourisme ou transit, deux documents seront demandés : une photo de de votre passeport ainsi qu’une photo d’identité.

Une lettre d’invitation ainsi qu’une preuve d’hébergement sont à joindre à votre dossier si votre demande concerne la participation à un événement culturel ou sportif.

Quelle est la durée de validité de l’e-Visa ?

L’e-Visa est à entrée simple, il est donc valide pendant 30 jours, ce qui correspond à la durée de séjour autorisée. Vous pouvez rester 10 jours si vous êtes en transit.

Dès lors que mon e-Visa est approuvé, sous combien de jours je peux l’utiliser ?

Une fois le document approuvé et délivré, vous pouvez utiliser votre e-Visa dans les 150 jours suivants.

Quels types de e-Visas sont proposés pour la Mongolie ?

Vous pouvez demander l’e-Visa pour le tourisme, la participation à un événement culturel ou sportif ou bien pour un transit.

Puis-je demander l’extension de mon visa quand je suis en Mongolie ?

Vous avez la possibilité de commencer votre démarche d’extension de visa en ligne et de vous rendre dans un centre d’immigration mongol pour finaliser votre demande.

Quelle est la durée de traitement de ma demande ?

Notre délai de traitement est de 5 jours. Nous vous conseillons de réaliser votre demande e-Visa dès que vous avez connaissance de vos dates de voyage.

Quelle est la durée de séjour autorisée en Mongolie ?

Vous pouvez rester 30 jours maximum en Mongolie avec l’e-Visa mongol et 10 jours avec l’e-Visa de transit.

Je voyage plus de 30 jours en Mongolie, comment effectuer ma demande ?

Vous devez vous rendre dans une ambassade pour demander un visa classique.

Quelle validité de passeport quand je voyage en Mongolie ?

Votre passeport doit bien être valide au moins 6 mois à compter de la date d’arrivée en Mongolie.

L’e-Visa mongol est-il à entrée simple ou multiples ?

L’e-Visa mongol est à entrée simple.

Combien de temps à l’avance dois-je effectuer ma demande ?

Dès que votre voyage est planifié, nous vous conseillons d’effectuer votre demande le plus tôt possible afin d’anticiper et recevoir votre e-Visa à temps et avant votre départ. Le délai de traitement des autorités peut varier en fonction de paramètres multiples.

Ya-t-il des vaccins à effectuer avant le départ en Mongolie ?

Aucun vaccin n’est obligatoire mais les autorités conseillent d’être à jour des vaccins :

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B pour les séjours longs ou multiples
  • Rage pour un séjour long
  • Encéphalite à tiques pour un séjour en zone boisée ou rurale
  • Typhoïde pour un séjour long

La demande e-Visa concerne aussi les enfants ?

Oui, les mineurs doivent également voyager avec leur e-Visa nominatif.

Mes dates de voyages sont approximatives, puis-je finaliser la demande ?

La date de validité de votre e-Visa commence à compter de la date d’arrivée sur le territoire. Vous pourrez toujours nous informer par mail ou par tchat si un changement concerne vos dates de voyage afin que nos équipes puissent traiter votre demande dans les meilleurs délais.

Dois-je imprimer mon visa pour la Mongolie ?

Il est conseillé d’imprimer votre autorisation de voyage électronique avant d’arriver en Mongolie.

Mon visa est rejeté, que faire ?

Si votre e-Visa est rejeté par les autorités, nous vous en informerons par mail et nous procéderons au remboursement de votre demande. Vous pouvez toujours déposer un dossier de visa classique dans le passeport, les deux demandes ne sont pas liées.

Puis-je demander l’e-Visa pour plusieurs voyageurs ?

Vous pouvez compléter un formulaire et ajouter plusieurs voyageurs à cette demande.

Mongolie : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Séjours longs ou répétés
  • Rage : Séjour prolongé, isolément
  • Encéphalite à tiques : La vaccination peut être envisagée pour un séjour dans des zones rurales ou boisées jusqu'à 1500 mètres d'altitude, du printemps à l'automne
  • Fièvre typhoïde : Séjour prolongé ou dans des conditions hygiéniques précaires

Mongolie : les restrictions Covid-19 pour voyager

Informations à jour en date du 15/02/2024
En résumé :
  • Ce pays n'impose pas d'examen médical à l'arrivée
  • Aucun test PCR n'est demandé par ce pays (mais peut l'être par la compagnie aérienne)
  • Aucun pass sanitaire n'est demandé par ce pays
  • Ce pays ne demande pas de vaccination Covid-19 à ses voyageurs entrants
  • Aucune quarantaine n'est nécessaire à l'arrivée dans ce pays
  • Aucun formulaire de santé n'est demandé pour aller dans ce pays