Uganda eVisa ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฌ

Tourism only

The Uganda e-Visa represents a major step forward in facilitating travel to this East African country. Accessible online, it greatly simplifies the visa process for international travelers.

Two main types of e-visa are available: the Tourist Visa and the East Africa Visa. Uganda no longer issues visas in the passport.

The tourist visa is ideal for those wishing to explore Uganda's natural and cultural wonders over a fairly long period. The East Africa Visais particularly interesting for travelers wishing to visit several countries in the region, as it allows access not only to Ouganda๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฌ, but also to Kenya๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ช and Rwanda๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ผ. All nationalities are eligible.

Apply for a Uganda e-Visa

Single rate of 39 โ‚ฌ per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about Uganda e-Visa

If you're planning to visit Uganda, you'll need a visa, whatever the purpose or duration of your stay. To obtain a visa, you need to apply online via a visa agency approved by the Ugandan authorities.

For some years now, Ugandan consular authorities have no longer been issuing visas in the form of stickers to be affixed to passports when embarking for Uganda.

All procedures are now carried out online, and obtaining an e-visa is now the only way to enter Uganda. You can access an electronic visa application form at Visamundi to obtain your e-visa for Uganda.

How do I get an e-visa for Uganda?

Uganda tourism visaThere are several steps to obtaining an e-visa for Uganda, and it's important to follow them carefully to ensure that the procedure runs smoothly, and that your application is not rejected by the Ugandan authorities.

Start by preparing and collecting the supporting documents required for your application from our approved visa agency, according to the list defined by the Ugandan authorities.

All you need to do is send us a good-quality color scan of the first page of your passport, showing all your personal details(passport number, date of birth, address, first and last name), together with a good-quality color scan of a passport photo complying with the standards in force in your country of residence.

You'll also need to scan your international vaccination booklet so that it's perfectly legible to prove that you've been vaccinated against yellow fever, which is compulsory for travel to Uganda.

Finally, you will need to provide confirmation of your flights to and from Uganda to certify that you will not be staying in Uganda for longer than the time originally planned when your Uganda e-visa was issued.

You will then be asked to fill in the application form on our website, providing all the information requested by the Ugandan authorities, such as the reason for your trip to Uganda and the type of visa you are planning, your dates of arrival and departure, the name, address and telephone number of the hotel where you will be staying, a list of the countries you have visited in the last 5 years, and your arrival airport in Uganda.

Once you have completed the application form, you can pay the consular fees required to finalize your application by secure bank transfer. In addition to this consular fee of around โ‚ฌ47, we will charge you a service fee for processing your application and submitting your complete file to the Ugandan authorities.

After checking your file, the Ugandan authorities will issue your e-visa in accordance with your application. You will then receive your e-visa for Uganda by email to the address given during your application. You can print it out to make sure you have it with you when you arrive in Uganda.

How long does it take to obtain an e-visa for Uganda, and how long is it valid?

The average processing time for an e-visa application for Uganda is usually between 5 and 10 working days, depending on the number of applications processed by the Ugandan authorities and any delays that may occur in processing your application.

Under normal circumstances, you can obtain your e-visa for Uganda within 5 working days if it's a tourist e-visa or an East Africa Visa. However, we advise you to apply for your Uganda e-visa well in advance. This will enable you to anticipate any delays in processing your application, and ensure that you receive your e-visa before your actual departure.

The e-tourism visa for Uganda is valid for 90 days from the date of issue. This means you can enter Uganda for a maximum of 90 days on a single-entry basis.

If you leave Uganda before your e-Visa expires, and wish to return shortly afterwards, you will need to apply for a new e-Visa. The authorities may also, in certain cases and with specific justification, issue multiple e-Visas for 6 months, 12 months or 24 months, to give you greater flexibility during your stay in Uganda.

However, these specific e-Visas entail higher consular fees: โ‚ฌ94 for the 6 and 12-month multiple-entry e-Visas, and โ‚ฌ188 for the 24-month multiple-entry e-Visa.

How much does an e-Visa for Uganda cost?

The official price of a tourist e-visa for Uganda is โ‚ฌ47. This rate may fluctuate slightly from one week to the next, depending on the exchange rate, and corresponds to the consular fees charged by the Ugandan authorities. These consular fees may include bank charges if payment is made via a non-European platform, as is often the case for e-visas to the destinations we propose. In addition to these consular fees, we charge you a service fee for compiling your file, checking your supporting documents, adjusting your passport photo to the resolution standards required by the Ugandan authorities, entering your e-visa application form for Uganda, transmitting it to the relevant authorities in Uganda, and finally tracking your file until your e-visa is delivered to your mailbox.

Our service fee for assisting you with your Uganda e-visa application includes proactive assistance and a travel pack to help you prepare for your trip to Uganda. The fee is payable online by credit card when you finalize your application, via our secure platform.

Can I obtain a visa on arrival in Uganda?

No, it is not possible to obtain a visa for Uganda on the spot. It is necessary to apply for a visa or e-visa before arriving in the country.

Which nationalities are visa-exempt for Uganda?

Some Central African countries do not require a visa to travel to Uganda: Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Cyprus, Eritrea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia*, Malta*, Mauritius*, Rwanda*, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Sudan*, Tanzania*, Tonga*, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe*.

Nationalities marked with an * are exempt for stays of up to 6 months.

Can I reapply if my application has been rejected?

Yes, it is possible to reapply. However, if an application is rejected and the applicant's situation has not changed, the application will also be rejected again.

When should I apply for an e-Visa for Uganda?

We recommend that you apply for an e-visa at least two weeks before your planned arrival date, to allow for processing times. However, it is always preferable to apply as early as possible to avoid any delays or complications.

How do I know if my evisa for Uganda is still valid?

If you did not apply via our services, you can retrieve your evisa from the official website, in the "Extension/renewal of permits" section. You'll need to enter your application reference number, passport number and date of birth.

What is the difference between a letter of approval, a visa or a permit for Uganda?

The approval letter establishes that you are eligible for the e-Visa, but does not establish that your application has been definitively approved.

This document will be e-mailed to you, and final approval will take place at the selected port of entry or at the immigration office, where the visa or permit sticker will be printed and affixed to the passport.

What documents do I need to apply for an e-Visa for Uganda?

The documents required to apply for an evisa for Uganda are :

  • Color copy of passport (double page 2 and 3)
  • A color copy of your passport photo
  • A copy of the international vaccination record (yellow fever), scanned in optimum quality.

You will also be asked for additional information during the process:

  • list of last five countries visited
  • accommodation in Uganda
  • airport/point of entry into Uganda

Can I find out why my application was rejected?

If an application is rejected, the reasons are indicated in the e-mail sent or in the information provided in the "Manage your application" section if you have made your request on the official website.

Do I need to print my Uganda e-Visa?

There's no obligation, but we recommend that you always take a paper (printed) or digital (on your smartphone, tablet or laptop) copy of your e-visa with you on your trip. This will avoid baksheesh attempts or inaccessible digital terminals.

My evisa has been issued, how long do I have to enter Uganda?

From the date of issue of the e-visa, you have 90 days to re-enter the country.

Why do I need to apply for a visa to travel to Uganda?

If you are planning to visit Uganda for tourism, business or transit, you must apply for an electronic visa. We only provide documents relating to tourism.

How do I find my e-Visa for Uganda?

If you did not apply via our services, you can retrieve your evisa from the official website, in the "Extension/renewal of permits" section. You'll need to enter your application reference number, passport number and date of birth.

Can I obtain an East-African Tourist visa when entering Uganda?

Yes, it is possible to obtain an East-African Tourist visa on entering Uganda. This is a single-entry visa for Uganda, and then allows you to travel to Kenya and Rwanda.

How long is my visa for Uganda valid before departure?

The Tourism e-Visa is valid for 90 days from the date of issue of the travel document, meaning that you must enter Uganda within this period.

Can I get a multiple-entry e-visa?

Uganda provides - on request - multiple-entry e-Visas based on a number of documents (2 letters of invitation, a clean criminal record, etc.). The one we help you obtain is issued for a single entry. If you wish to return to Uganda, you need to apply for a new visa online.

Do minors need an e-visa for Uganda?

Yes, minors also need an e-Visa. However, they must apply and travel with at least one "responsible" adult. You can group their applications on the same form. The fee is the same as for an adult.

How long can I stay in France with an evisa tourisme?

This travel document is a single-entry visa, and with it you can stay in Uganda for up to 90 days.

Uganda: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Mandatory vaccines

  • Yellow fever: A certificate of vaccination against yellow fever is required on entry into the country for travellers aged one year and over.

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: Long or repeated stays
  • Malaria: Year-round transmission throughout the country.
  • Rabies: Prolonged stay or isolation
  • Typhoid fever: Prolonged stay or poor hygiene conditions

Visa électronique Ouganda 🇺🇬

Tourisme uniquement

Le Visa électronique pour l’Ouganda représente une avancée majeure dans la facilitation des voyages dans ce pays d’Afrique de l’Est. Accessible en ligne, il simplifie grandement le processus d’obtention de visa pour les voyageurs internationaux.

Deux types principaux de visas électroniques sont disponibles : le visa de tourisme et le East Africa Visa. Plus aucun visa n’est délivré dans le passeport par l’Ouganda.

Le visa de tourisme est idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent explorer les merveilles naturelles et culturelles de l’Ouganda sur une période assez longue.  Le East Africa Visa, quant à lui, est particulièrement intéressant pour les voyageurs désireux de visiter plusieurs pays de la région, car il permet l’accès non seulement à l’Ouganda🇺🇬, mais aussi au Kenya🇰🇪 et au Rwanda🇷🇼. Toutes les nationalités sont éligibles à ce dernier.

Commencer une demande de Visa électronique Ouganda

Tarif unique de 39 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du Visa électronique Ouganda

Si vous souhaitez vous rendre en Ouganda, vous devrez obligatoirement vous munir d’un visa, et ce quel que soit le motif ou la durée de votre séjour. L’obtention du visa se déroule via une demande en ligne sur le site d’une agence de visa agréée par les autorités ougandaises.

Depuis quelques années, les autorités consulaires ougandaises ne délivrent plus de visas sous la forme de vignettes à apposer sur le passeport au moment d’embarquer pour l’Ouganda.

L’ensemble des démarches se déroule dorénavant en ligne, et l’obtention d’un e-visa est à présent la seule solution pour entrer en Ouganda. Vous aurez accès à un formulaire de demande de visa électronique sur Visamundi pour obtenir votre e-visa pour l’Ouganda.

Comment obtenir son e-visa pour l’Ouganda ?

visa ouganda tourismeL’obtention d’un e-visa pour l’Ouganda se déroule en plusieurs étapes qu’il est important de respecter minutieusement pour garantir le bon déroulement de la procédure, et éviter que votre demande ne soit rejetée par les autorités ougandaises.

Commencez par préparer et rassembler les documents justificatifs nécessaires à votre dossier auprès de notre agence de visa agréée, en fonction de la liste définie par les autorités ougandaises.

Il vous suffira de nous transmettre une copie numérisée en couleur de bonne qualité de la première page de votre passeport où figureront toutes les informations vous concernant (numéro de passeport, date de naissance, adresse, nom et prénom), ainsi qu’un scan en couleur de bonne qualité d’une photo d’identité aux normes en vigueur dans votre pays de résidence.

Vous devrez aussi scanner votre carnet de vaccination internationale de manière à ce qu’il soit parfaitement lisible pour justifier d’une vaccination contre la fièvre jaune, obligatoire pour se rendre en Ouganda.

Enfin, vous devrez fournir une confirmation de vos vols à destination et au départ de l’Ouganda pour certifier que vous ne séjournerez sur le territoire ougandais pas plus longtemps que le délai prévu initialement lors de l’émission de votre e-visa pour l’Ouganda.

Il vous sera ensuite demandé de remplir le formulaire de demande sur notre site, afin d’indiquer toutes les informations demandées par les autorités ougandaises, comme la raison de votre voyage en Ouganda et le type de visa envisagé en conséquence, vos dates d’arrivée et de départ, le nom, l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone de l’hôtel où vous serez hébergé, la liste des pays que vous avez visités ces 5 dernières années, ou encore l’indication de votre aéroport d’arrivée en Ouganda.

Une fois le formulaire de demande rempli, vous pourrez procéder au paiement des frais consulaires nécessaires à la finalisation de votre dossier par un virement bancaire sécurisé. À ces frais consulaires s’élevant à environ 46 € s’ajouteront nos frais de service pour le traitement de votre demande et la remise de votre dossier complet aux autorités ougandaises.

Après vérification de votre dossier, les autorités ougandaises vous attribueront votre e-visa conformément à votre demande. Vous recevrez alors votre e-visa pour l’Ouganda par email à l’adresse indiquée pendant votre demande. Vous pourrez imprimer pour être sûr de l’avoir sous la main à votre arrivée en Ouganda.

Quel est le délai d’obtention d’un e-visa pour l’Ouganda et quelle est sa durée de validité ?

Le délai de traitement moyen pour une demande d’e-visa pour l’Ouganda se situe généralement entre 5 et 10 jours ouvrés, en fonction du nombre de demandes traitées par les autorités ougandaises et des éventuels retards qui peuvent survenir dans le traitement de votre demande.

En temps normal, vous pourrez obtenir votre e-visa pour l’Ouganda en 5 jours ouvrés s’il s’agit d’un e-visa touristique ou d’un East Africa Visa. Nous vous conseillons cependant de vous y prendre à l’avance pour effectuer votre demande de visa électronique pour l’Ouganda. Vous pourrez ainsi anticiper les retards éventuels dans le traitement de votre dossier et être assuré d’obtenir votre e-visa avant votre départ effectif.

La durée de validité du e-visa tourisme pour l’Ouganda est de 90 jours à compter de sa date de délivrance. Vous pourrez ainsi vous rendre sur le territoire ougandais pour une durée maximale de 90 jours à raison d’une simple entrée.

Si vous quittez l’Ouganda avant l’échéance de votre e-visa et souhaitez y retourner peu de temps après votre départ, vous devrez effectuer une nouvelle demande d’e-Visa auprès de nos services. Les autorités peuvent aussi, dans certains cas et contre justificatifs précis, fournir des e-Visas multiples entrées 6 mois, 12 mois ou 24 mois, pour que vous puissiez bénéficier de plus de flexibilité au cours de votre séjour en Ouganda.

Ces visas électroniques spécifiques impliquent toutefois des frais consulaires plus élevés, 92 € pour les e-Visas multiples entrées de 6 et 12 mois, et 185 € pour l’e-Visa multiples entrées 24 mois.

Quel est le prix d’un e-Visa pour l’Ouganda ?

Le prix officiel d’un e-visa touristique pour l’Ouganda est de 46 €. Ce tarif peut très légèrement fluctuer d’une semaine à l’autre en fonction du taux de change et correspond aux frais consulaires demandés par les autorités ougandaises. Ces frais consulaires peuvent inclure des commissions bancaires si le paiement est effectué auprès d’une plateforme extra-européenne, comme c’est souvent le cas pour les demandes d’e-visas vers les destinations que nous vous proposons. À ces frais consulaires s’ajoutent nos frais de service pour la constitution de votre dossier, la vérification de vos documents justificatifs, l’ajustement de votre photo d’identité pour qu’elle soit conforme aux normes de résolution demandées par les autorités ougandaises, la saisie de votre formulaire de demande de visa électronique pour l’Ouganda, sa transmission vers les autorités compétentes en Ouganda, et enfin le suivi de votre dossier jusqu’à la délivrance de votre e-visa sur votre boîte mail.

Nos frais de service pour vous accompagner dans la réalisation de votre demande d’e-visa pour l’Ouganda comprennent une assistance pro-active mais aussi un dossier de voyage pour préparer au mieux votre périple en Ouganda. Le montant est à régler en ligne par carte bancaire lors de la finalisation de votre dossier, via notre plate-forme sécurisée.

Puis-je obtenir un visa à l'arrivée en Ouganda ?

Non, il n’est pas possible d’obtenir un visa sur place pour l’Ouganda. Il est nécessaire de faire une demande de visa ou e-visa avant son arrivée dans le pays.

Quelles sont les nationalités exemptées de visa pour l’Ouganda ?

Quelques pays d’Afrique centrale n’ont pas besoin de visa pour voyager en Ouganda : Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbade, Belize, Botswana, Burundi, Comores, Chypre, Erythrée, Eswatini, Fidji, Gambie, Ghana, Grenade, Irlande, Jamaïque, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaisie*, Malte*, Maurice*, Rwanda*, Saint-Vincent-et-les-Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapour, Îles Salomon, Sud Soudan*, Tanzanie*, Tonga*, Vanuatu, Zambie, Zimbabwe*

Les nationalités notées avec une * sont exemptées pour des séjours jusqu’à 6 mois

Puis-je déposer une nouvelle demande si ma candidature a été rejetée ?

Oui, il est possible de faire une nouvelle demande. Néanmoins, si une demande est rejetée et que la situation du demandeur n’a pas changé, la demande sera également rejetée de nouveau.

Quand faire une demande d'e-Visa pour l’Ouganda ?

Il est recommandé de demander un visa électronique au moins deux semaines avant la date d’arrivée prévue afin de tenir compte des délais de traitement. Cependant, il est toujours préférable de faire la demande le plus tôt possible afin d’éviter tout retard ou toute complication.

Comment savoir si mon evisa pour l’Ouganda est toujours valide ?

Si la demande n’a pas été effectuée via nos services, vous pouvez retrouver votre evisa depuis le site officiel, dans la rubrique “Extension/renewal of permits”. Vous devrez renseigner le numéro de référence de votre requête, votre numéro de passeport et votre date de naissance.

Quelle est la différence entre la lettre d'approbation, le visa ou le permis pour l’Ouganda ?

La lettre d’approbation établit que vous êtes éligible pour l’e-Visa, mais n’établit pas que votre demande est définitivement approuvée.

Ce document vous sera communiqué par mail et l’approbation finale sera effectuée au point d’entrée sélectionné ou au siège du bureau de l’immigration où la vignette du visa ou du permis sera imprimée et collée sur le passeport.

Quels sont les documents nécessaires pour faire une demande d'e-Visa pour l’Ouganda ?

Les documents obligatoires pour faire une demande evisa pour l’Ouganda sont :

  • Une copie en couleurs du passeport (double page n°2 et 3)
  • Une copie en couleurs, de la photo d’identité
  • Une copie, numérisée en qualité optimale, du carnet international de vaccination (fièvre jaune)

De plus, lors du processus des informations complémentaires vous seront demandés :

  • liste des cinq derniers pays visités
  • hébergement en Ouganda
  • aéroport/point d’entrée en Ouganda

Puis-je connaître la raison pour laquelle ma demande a été rejetée ?

En cas de rejet d’une candidature, les raisons en sont indiquées dans le courrier électronique envoyé ou dans les informations fournies dans la rubrique “Gérer votre candidature” si vous avez fait votre demande sur le site officiel.

Dois-je imprimer mon e-Visa Ouganda ?

Il n’y a pas d’obligation, mais nous vous conseillons de toujours emporter une copie papier (imprimée) ou numérique (sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur portable) de votre e-visa lors de votre voyage. Cela permet d’éviter les tentatives de bakchich ou les terminaux numériques inaccessibles.

Mon evisa est édité, combien de temps ai-je pour entrer en Ouganda ?

A partir de la date d’émission du e-visa, vous disposez de 90 jours pour rentrer sur le territoire.

Pour quels motifs de déplacements en Ouganda dois-je faire une demande de visa ?

Si vous prévoyez de vous rendre en Ouganda pour du tourisme, des affaires ou un transit, vous devez demander un visa électronique. Nous ne fournissons que les documents relatifs au tourisme.

Comment retrouver mon e-Visa pour l’Ouganda ?

Si la demande n’a pas été effectuée via nos services, vous pouvez retrouver votre evisa depuis le site officiel, dans la rubrique “Extension/renewal of permits”. Vous devrez renseigner le numéro de référence de votre requête, votre numéro de passeport et votre date de naissance.

Puis-je obtenir le East-African Tourist visa en entrant par l’Ouganda ?

Oui, il est possible d’obtenir le East-African Tourist visa à l’entrée de l’Ouganda. Ce visa est à entrée unique par l’Ouganda et permet ensuite de voyager au Kenya et au Rwanda.

Combien de temps mon visa pour aller en Ouganda est-il valide avant le départ ?

Le e-Visa tourisme est valable 90 jours à compter de la date de délivrance du document de voyage, ce qui signifie que vous devez entrer en Ouganda au cours de cette période.

Est-ce que je peux obtenir un e-visa à entrées multiples ?

L’Ouganda fournit – sur demande – des e-Visas à entrée multiples sur la base de nombreux documents (2 lettres d’invitation, un casier judiciaire vierge, etc). Celui que nous vous aidons à obtenir est délivré pour une simple entrée. Si vous souhaitez retourner en Ouganda, il faut demander de nouveau un visa en ligne.

Les mineurs ont-ils besoin d’un e-visa pour l’Ouganda ?

Oui, les mineurs doivent également se prémunir d’une e-Visa. Ils doivent cependant faire leur demande et voyager avec au moins un adulte « responsable ». Vous pouvez grouper leur demande dans un même formulaire. Le tarif est identique à celui d’un adulte.

Combien de temps je peux rester sur le territoire avec un evisa tourisme ?

Ce document de voyage est un visa à entrée unique et avec ce evisa tourisme vous pouvez rester jusqu’à 90 jours en Ouganda.

Ouganda : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins obligatoires

  • Fièvre jaune : Un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est requis à l'entrée dans le pays pour les voyageurs âgés d'un an et plus.

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Séjours longs ou répétés
  • Paludisme : Transmission toute l'année dans tout le pays.
  • Rage : Séjour prolongé ou isolement
  • Fièvre typhoïde : Séjour prolongé ou conditions d'hygiène précaire

Ouganda : les restrictions Covid-19 pour voyager

Informations à jour en date du 15/02/2024

Ouganda : ces restrictions sont toujours en vigueur

Ouganda : des examens médicaux sont-ils demandés aux voyageurs ?

Tous les passagers sont soumis à des contrôles de santé à l'arrivée, tels que des contrôles de température et une évaluation visuelle. D'autres tests de santé peuvent être exigés pour ceux qui présentent des symptômes de COVID-19.

En résumé :
  • Aucun test PCR n'est demandé par ce pays (mais peut l'être par la compagnie aérienne)
  • Aucun pass sanitaire n'est demandé par ce pays
  • Ce pays ne demande pas de vaccination Covid-19 à ses voyageurs entrants
  • Aucune quarantaine n'est nécessaire à l'arrivée dans ce pays
  • Aucun formulaire de santé n'est demandé pour aller dans ce pays