e-Visa India 🇮🇳

Tourism / Business / Medical / Conference / NGO

Since 2015, an electronic visa issuance system has been in place for India, initially called "e-Tourist Visa" and later renamed "e-Visa", operational at 5 ports and 31 airports on Indian territory. In 2019, e-Visas have become even more flexible, allowing stays of up to 90 days (Tourism) or even 180 days (Business) in India.

By misnomer, it's also called "Visa on Arrival", even though the e-Visa must be applied for before boarding the plane to India, and no e-Visa is issued on the spot. Everything is done entirely online, you don't have to send anything by post, and you don't have to go anywhere. Photocopies of your passport and a passport photo should be sent once the application has been completed and paid for. You'll then receive a PDF travel authorization form, which you'll need to print out and present at the airport of arrival to have the final visa affixed to your passport and fingerprints taken.

The e-Visa is valid for applicants holding a passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival for each stay in India. No FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Office) registration is required for these e-Visas.

How to apply for an e-Visa India

Single rate of 39,00 € per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about e-Visa India

All French nationals wishing to travel outside the European Union must obtain a visa, in order to enter the desired territory legally. The visa, whether electronic or more traditional, is issued by the competent authorities of the country you wish to visit, and constitutes proof of authorization to visit that same country for a fixed period, generally set at 90 days.

If you're planning to visit India, you'll need to obtain an electronic visa before you even arrive.. An electronic visa issuance system was introduced in 2015 for India, to facilitate people's access to Indian territory via multiple entry points (ports and airports, no land points).

In March 2019, e-Visas for India gained in flexibility and now allow travelers to visit India for single-entry or multiple-entry stays and to stay for up to 90 days at a time for tourism, and up to 180 days if on business. If you would like to apply for an e-Visa for India, Visamundi can help you with your application, thanks to its expertise in handling visa applications for professionals and individuals. By completing the e-Visa India form available on our website, you can easily obtain your e-Visa for travel to India through our services.

What are the eligibility criteria for obtaining an e-Visa India?

All nationalities are covered by the India e-Visa. Only citizens of Nepal and Bhutan are required to have a " traditional " paper visa. If you're a French national, you'll have the same easy access to the e-Visa India as any other national of any other continent, with the exception of travelers of Pakistani origin who may encounter difficulties in obtaining an e-Visa from the Indian authorities.

The e-Visa India is mainly issued for tourism and business travel, but also for medical travel or to attend a conference as a researcher. The e-Visa India is available in several formulas: e-Visa Tourism, e-Visa Business, e-Visa Medical and e-Visa Conference.

  • The Tourism e-Visa is valid from 30 days to 5 years from the date of entry, and you must enter India within 30 days of issue.
  • The e-Visa Business allows travelers to enjoy multiple stays of up to 180 days for 1 year from the date of issue of the electronic visa.
  • The e-Medical visa enables patients and accompanying persons to benefit from up to 3 entries for a maximum cumulative stay of 60 days. From the date of issue of the e-Visa, you will have 120 days to enter India.
  • The Conference e-Visa allows a single entry into India for a maximum of 30 days. You will also have 120 days to enter India from the date of issue.

To be eligible for an e-Visa for India as a French national, you will need a passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival for each stay in India. No registration with the FRRO(Foreigners Regional Registration Office) is required to obtain an e-Visa India. Your fingerprints will be taken directly on arrival by the relevant authorities, after the final visa has been affixed to your passport.

How do I obtain an e-Visa for India on Visamundi ?

Compared to a traditional visa, an e-Visa India offers many advantages to facilitate the processing of your visa application. Thanks to the e-Visa form available on our website, you can complete all your procedures online, without having to schedule a trip to theIndian Embassy to finalize your file.

To obtain your e-Visa for India, we suggest you fill in a complete and intuitive application form on our website, which will make it much easier for you to complete your project. A photocopy of your passport and a passport photo need only be sent once the visa application has been completed and paid for. Once the Indian authorities have given their approval, we'll send you a travel authorization in electronic format (PDF), which you'll then need to print out and present on arrival at one of the possible entry points (port or airport).

Although the time taken to obtain an e-Visa for India is fairly short, you will only be able to apply for an e-Visa if your trip takes place more than 5 days after your application. We remind you that the validity period of the e-Visa for India only starts from the date of your arrival on Indian soil, and not from the date of issue of the e-Visa.

All the documents you need to complete your application for an e-visa to India can be uploaded directly online, with no need for any postal procedures. Once you have completed the form, simply send us your documents so that we can check them before forwarding them to the Indian authorities. The documents concerned are a photocopy of your passport, valid for at least 6 months after your arrival in India, and a passport photo. For a Business e-Visa, you'll need to send us a business card, and for a Medical e-Visa an invitation from the hospital where you are to be treated.

How much does an e-Visa for India cost?

On our e-Visa application form for India, you'll find a clear and detailed price list, which will show you the price of the different e-Visa formulas available for entry into India. The price of an e-Visa for India will depend on the type of e-Visa you choose, from Tourism e-Visa, Business e-Visa, Medical e-Visa and Conference e-Visa. The prices quoted in our price list include consular fees charged by the Indian authorities, as well as our service fees for the support we provide.

What documents do I need to apply for an e-Visa for India?

To apply for an e-Visa for India, you must provide the following documents:

  • Photocopy of passport valid at least 6 months after arrival
  • Passport photo
  • Business: business card
  • Medical: hospital invitation
  • Conference: political clearance

Other documents may be required depending on the reason for your trip to India.

Can an e-Visa for India be extended?

The Tourist e-Visa cannot be extended or changed to other types of visa. This is indicated on the document. In this case, you'll need to contact your local immigration office to apply for a regular visa.

To apply for a new e-Visa, you'll need to be outside India. In fact, it requires activation at authorized immigration posts.

Do I have to register with the FRRO on arrival in India?

There's no need to register with the FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Office) for these e-Visas, and fingerprints will be taken on arrival.

How much does a visa for India cost?

The cost of a 30-day tourist visa for India is approximately $25 in consular fees. This fee can be reduced by $15 during the low season, between April and June. There are different rates for different e-visas: tourism, business, medical.

For those wishing to apply for a visa themselves, please note that any errors on the visa application forms or incorrect completion of the form may result in the visa being refused or issued as an invalid visa. The Indian authorities never refund consular fees, even in the event of refusal.

Can I visit the whole country with an Indian e-visa?

It's an enduring legend: yes you can travel anywhere in India with an e-Visa.

However, some zones require additional registration, either locally or online(e-FRRO). This is also the case for a classic visa. Moderate additional fees apply. These areas include Sikkim, the Pakistan border, Leh, or the Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

How many days can I stay in India on a visa?

In general, the most common length-of-stay options for the India Tourist e-Visa are as follows:

  1. 30-day double-entry e-Visa: you can stay in India for 30 days from the date of entry, with one or more authorized entries.
  2. 1-year multiple-entry e-Visa: you can stay in India for 365 days from the date of issue, with one or more authorized entries.
  3. 5-year multiple-entry e-Visa: you can stay in India for 5 years from the date of issue, with one or more authorized entries.

It is important to note that the duration of validity of the e-Visa India does not mean the total duration of your stay in India. The actual length of stay will depend on the purpose of your trip and any other conditions attached to your visa.

How long does it take to obtain an Indian visa?

Currently, the average time to obtain an e-visa is ≈ 4 days. Travelers are advised to get in relatively early, especially during Indian holidays and high season.

The exit date indicated on my India visa is not correct. What should I do?

There is no "exit date" indicated on e-Visas for India. There is an "expiry date", which is the date by which you must enter India to activate your e-Visa.

If you have taken out a 30-day e-Visa, the 30 days will start from the moment you pass through Indian immigration. A 30-day e-Visa can only be issued within the 30 days prior to arrival in India.

Which nationalities are exempt from the India visa requirement?

There are 3 visa-exempt nationalities in India: Bhutan, Nepal and Maldives. Pakistanis are strongly advised not to apply for an e-visa.

The e-Visa is free (no consular fees only) for nationals of the following countries: Argentina, Cook Islands, Fiji, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uruguay and Vanuatu.

Japanese, South Koreans and Emiratis can apply for a visa on arrival.

What types of stay are eligible for e-Visa India?

The India e-Visa is available to foreign travellers wishing to enter India for the following reasons:

  1. Tourism: for vacations, family visits or leisure activities, trekking, yoga, ayurveda, cruises, etc.
  2. Business: for business meetings, conferences, trade delegations, e-commerce activities, etc.
  3. Medical: for medical care, treatment, consultations, etc.
  4. Humanitarian work and volunteering: for charitable activities, humanitarian missions, volunteer work, etc.

What are the authorized entry and exit points?

Authorized entry and exit points for the Indian e-Visa depend on the type of visa you have applied for. In general, authorized entry points include international airports and major seaports.

It's important to check the authorized exit points (many more than entry points, including land points) for your type of e-visa before planning your trip to India. You can find this information on the Indian embassy website or on dedicated websites.

How do I get an India visa photo up to standard?

Here are the visa photo requirements for India:

  1. Size: The photo must measure 2 inches x 2 inches (51 mm x 51 mm).
  2. Quality: The photo must be clear and sharp, without blemishes, scratches, shadows or other defects.
  3. Background: The background should be white or light and uniform.
  4. Expression: Your expression should be neutral, with your mouth closed and eyes open. Do not smile or make faces.
  5. Position: Your head should be centered and tilted slightly forward. There should be a clear space around your head and shoulders.
  6. Pixels: The photo must be in color and in high resolution. The minimum pixel requirement is 600 x 600.

Do I need to print my e-Visa for India?

Airlines and shipping companies require a printed document in order to verify data and board the plane. Once in India, immigration officials will use the printed barcode to confuse travelers' data.

Deciphering a visa for India

India
  • Application Id: The visa application number
  • Passport number: Your passport number. Must correspond to what is written on the passport page containing the photo. This is what transport companies check.
  • Application status: The status of the application. Must be GRANTED
  • ETA number: The electronic visa number
  • Nationality: Your nationality
  • Visa type: Always e-Visa
  • Service name: The visa category, which usually includes many sub-categories that are not displayed.
  • No. of entries: Nombre de passages à l'immigration "entrants" autorisés
  • Date of issue of ETA: Date d'édition du document
  • Date of expiry of ETA: Date until which you can enter India to "activate" your e-Visa.
  • Activities permitted: Activities permitted in India. Please note that the agent will probably ask you questions to confirm your reason for travel.

When should I use VFS Global for my visa to India?

If you wish to submit your visa application online, you can do so directly on the Indian embassy's website, or on the website of a third-party agency accustomed to processing electronic visa applications. This option may be more convenient for most cases, and for those who prefer to manage the visa application process online and wish to avoid travel and queues.

If you prefer to submit your visa application in person, you can choose to go through VFS Global, accredited to receive paper visa applications in the passport. Crla concerns travelers with specific typologies: regular long stays, land entry, etc. Please note that processing may take longer in this case, as it is local.

Embassy of India in France, Belgium or Switzerland

The Indian Embassy in France is located in Paris, in the 17th arrondissement, at 15, rue Alfred Dehodencq, 75016 Paris. The telephone number is (+33) 1 40 50 70 70 and the fax number is 01 40 50 09 96. The embassy has a consular wing at 20 Rue Albéric Magnard, 75016 Paris. India has a consulate in Lyon, at 2 Rue Cavenne.

The Indian Embassy in Switzerland is located at 9, Rue de Valais 1202 Geneva; its telephone number is (+41) 22-906 8686 and fax - (+41) 22-906 8696. It is open from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm every day.

The Indian Embassy in Belgium is located at Chaussee de Vleurgat 217, 1050 Brussels. The telephone number is (+32) 2-640 9140 (+32) 2-645 1850 and the e-mail address is [email protected].

India: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: For long or repeated stays.
  • Japanese encephalitis: From the age of 2 months, for expatriates or those staying in rural areas during the transmission period.
  • Malaria: Year-round transmission throughout the country in areas less than 2,000 m above sea level. - The most at-risk states are the northeast, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Karnataka (excluding the city of Bangalore), Madhya Pradesh, Maharasthra (excluding the cities of Mumbai, Nagpur, Nasik and Pune), Orissa and West Bengal (excluding the city of Calcutta). - No risk in Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh and Sikkim, and low transmission in the rest of the country.
  • Rabies: for prolonged stays in isolation (children: as soon as they walk).
  • Typhoid fever: in case of prolonged stay or in precarious hygienic conditions (children: from age 2)

e-Visa Inde 🇮🇳

Tourisme / Business / Médical / Conférence / NGO

Depuis 2015, un dispositif de délivrance de visa électronique est en place pour l’Inde, appelé d’abord « e-Tourist Visa » puis renommé « e-Visa » par la suite, opérationnel dans 5 ports et 31 aéroports sur le territoire indien. En 2019, les e-Visas sont devenus encore plus flexibles, permettant des séjours jusqu’à 90 jours (Tourisme) voire 180 jours (Business) en Inde.

Par abus de langage, on l’appelle aussi “Visa à l’arrivée”, même si le e-Visa doit être demandé avant d’embarquer pour l’Inde et qu’aucun e-visa n’est délivré sur place. Tout se passe entièrement en ligne, vous n’avez rien à envoyer par courrier et vous n’avez pas à vous déplacer. Les photocopies du passeport et d’une photo d’identité seront à envoyer une fois la demande complétée et payée. L’accord se matérialise par la réception d’une autorisation de voyage en PDF qu’il conviendra d’imprimer et de présenter à l’aéroport d’arrivée pour obtenir l’apposition du visa définitif dans son passeport et la prise des empreintes.

L’e-Visa est valable pour les demandeurs titulaires d’un passeport d’une durée de validité d’au moins 6 mois à partir de la date d’arrivée pour chaque séjour en Inde. Aucun enregistrement auprès du FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Office) n’est nécessaire pour ces e-Visas.

Commencer une demande de e-Visa Inde

Tarif unique de 39 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du e-Visa Inde

Tout ressortissant français souhaitant voyager en dehors des frontières de l’Union Européenne doit se munir d’un visa, afin de pouvoir entrer légalement sur le territoire souhaité. Le visa, qu’il soit électronique ou plus traditionnel, est remis par les autorités compétentes du pays où l’on souhaite aller, et constitue une preuve d’autorisation de visite de ce même pays pour une durée déterminée, généralement fixée à 90 jours.

Si vous avez l’intention de visiter l’Inde, il vous faudra au préalable obtenir un visa électronique avant même votre arrivée sur place. Un dispositif de délivrance de visa électronique a été mis en place en 2015 pour l’Inde, afin de faciliter l’accès des personnes sur le territoire indien via de multiples points d’entrée (ports et aéroports, pas de point terrestre).

En mars 2019, les e-Visas pour l’Inde ont gagné en flexibilité et permettent désormais aux voyageurs de se rendre en Inde pour des séjours simple entrée ou entrées multiples et d’y séjourner jusqu’à 90 jours d’affilée pour le tourisme, et jusqu’à 180 jours s’il s’agit d’un voyage d’affaires. Si vous souhaitez bénéficier d’un e-Visa Inde, Visamundi peut vous accompagner dans votre demande grâce à son expertise dans la prise en charge des demandes de visas auprès des professionnels et des particuliers. En complétant le formulaire e-Visa Inde disponible sur notre site, vous obtiendrez ainsi facilement, par le biais de nos services, votre visa électronique pour pouvoir vous rendre en Inde.

Quels sont les critères d’éligibilité pour obtenir un e-Visa Inde ?

Toutes les nationalités sont concernées par l’e-Visa Inde. Seuls les ressortissants du Népal et du Bhoutan doivent se munir d’un visa dit « traditionnel » de type papier. Si vous êtes un ressortissant français, vous aurez ainsi accès au e-Visa Inde en toute simplicité, au même titre que les autres ressortissants des différents continents, à l’exception cependant des voyageurs d’origine pakistanaise qui peuvent rencontrer des difficultés pour obtenir un e-Visa auprès des autorités indiennes.

L’e-Visa Inde est principalement délivré pour les séjours de tourisme et les voyages d’affaires, mais également pour les voyages médicaux ou pour assister à une conférence en tant que chercheur. L’e-Visa Inde se décline ainsi en plusieurs formules, e-Visa Tourisme, e-Visa Business, e-Visa Médical, et enfin e-Visa Conférence.

  • L’e-Visa Tourisme permet des séjours simple entrée et est valable de 30 jours à 5 ans à partir de la date d’entrée, et vous devez entrer en Inde dans les 30 jours suivant son émission.
  • L’e-Visa Business permet aux voyageurs de profiter de multiples séjours jusqu’à 180 jours au maximum pendant 1 an à partir de la date d’émission du visa électronique.
  • L’e-Visa Médical permet aux patients et aux accompagnants de bénéficier jusqu’à 3 entrées pour 60 jours de séjours cumulés au maximum. À partir de la date d’émission du visa électronique, vous aurez 120 jours pour entrer en Inde.
  • L’e-Visa Conférence permet une seule entrée possible pour 30 jours en Inde maximum. Vous aurez également 120 jours pour entrer en Inde à partir de la date d’émission.

Pour être éligible à l’obtention d’un e-Visa pour l’Inde en tant que ressortissant français, vous devrez avoir en votre possession un passeport avec une durée de validité d’au moins 6 mois à partir de votre date d’arrivée pour chaque séjour en Inde. Par ailleurs, aucun enregistrement auprès du FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Office) n’est requis pour obtenir un e-Visa Inde. La prise de vos empreintes sera directement effectuée lors de votre arrivée par les autorités compétentes, après l’apposition du visa définitif dans votre passeport.

Comment se déroule l’obtention d’un e-Visa Inde sur Visamundi ?

Par rapport à un visa classique, un e-Visa Inde offre de nombreux avantages pour faciliter le traitement de la demande de visa. Grâce au formulaire e-Visa disponible sur notre site, vous pourrez effectuer l’ensemble de vos démarches en ligne, sans avoir besoin de prévoir un déplacement à l’Ambassade d’Inde pour finaliser votre dossier.

Pour obtenir votre e-Visa Inde, nous vous proposons ainsi de remplir un formulaire de demande sur notre site, complet et intuitif qui facilitera grandement la concrétisation de votre projet. La photocopie de votre passeport et une photo d’identité ne seront à envoyer qu’une fois la demande de visa complétée et payée. Une fois l’accord des autorités indiennes obtenu, nous vous transmettrons une autorisation de voyage sous format électronique (PDF), que vous devrez par la suite imprimer afin de la présenter lors de votre arrivée dans l’un des points d’entrée possibles (ports ou aéroports).

Bien que le délai d’obtention d’un e-Visa pour l’Inde soit assez rapide, vous ne pourrez effectuer votre demande d’e-Visa que si votre voyage a lieu plus de 5 jours au moins après votre demande. Nous rappelons que le délai de validité de l’e-Visa pour l’Inde ne commence qu’à partir de votre date d’arrivée sur le sol indien, et non dès l’édition du visa électronique.

Tous les documents à fournir pour compléter votre dossier de demande d’obtention d’un e-visa pour l’Inde seront à téléverser directement en ligne, sans aucune démarche postale à effectuer. Il vous suffira ainsi, une fois le formulaire rempli, de nous envoyer vos documents pour que nous puissions les contrôler avant de les transmettre aux autorités indiennes. Les documents concernés sont une photocopie de votre passeport valide au moins 6 mois après votre arrivée en Inde, ainsi qu’une photo d’identité. Pour un e-Visa Business, vous devrez nous transmettre une carte de visite, et pour un e-Visa Médical une invitation de l’hôpital où vous devez être soigné.

Quel est le tarif d’un e-Visa pour l’Inde ?

Vous trouverez sur notre formulaire de demande d’e-Visa pour l’Inde une grille tarifaire claire et détaillée, qui vous présentera en toute transparence le prix des différentes formules de e-Visa disponibles pour entrer en Inde. Le tarif d’un e-Visa pour l’Inde dépendra de la formule que vous aurez choisie, entre l’e-Visa Tourisme, l’e-Visa Business, l’e-Visa Médical et l’e-Visa Conférence. Les prix mentionnés dans notre grille tarifaire incluent notamment les frais consulaires des autorités indiennes, ainsi que nos frais de service pour l’accompagnement proposé.

Quels sont les documents pour demander un e-Visa pour l'Inde ?

Pour demander un e-Visa pour l’Inde, vous devez fournir les documents suivants :

  • Photocopie de passeport valide au moins 6 mois après l’arrivée
  • Photo d’identité
  • Business : carte de visite
  • Médical : invitation de l’hôpital
  • Conférence : political clearance

D’autres documents peuvent être requis en fonction de la raison de votre voyage en Inde.

Peut-on prolonger un e-Visa Inde ?

L’e-Visa touristique n’est pas prolongeable, ni modifiable en d’autres types de visas. C’est rappelé sur le document. Il faudra alors se rapprocher d’ limmigration locale pour demander un visa classique.

Pour demander un nouvel e-Visa, il faudra que vous vous trouviez hors d’Inde. En effet, il nécessite une activation aux postes d’immigration autorisés.

Dois-je me déclarer au FRRO à l'arrivée en Inde ?

Il n’y a pas besoin de faire un enregistrement auprès du FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Office) pour ces e-Visas, et les empreintes digitales seront prises à votre arrivée.

Quel est le prix du visa pour l'Inde ?

Le prix du visa touristique pour l’Inde de 30 jours est d’environ 25$ de frais consulaires. Ces frais peuvent être réduits de 15$ pendant la basse saison, entre avril et juin. Il existe des tarifs différents pour les différents e-visas : tourisme, affaires, médical.

Pour ceux qui souhaitent faire une demande de visa par eux-mêmes, il faut savoir que toute erreur sur les formulaires de demande de visa ou toute remplissage incorrect du formulaire peut entraîner le refus du visa ou son émission sous forme de visa invalide. Les autorités indiennes ne remboursent jamais leurs frais consulaires, même en cas de refus.

Le visa électronique indien permet-il de visiter tout le pays ?

C’est une légende qui a la vie dure : oui il est bien possible de se déplacer partout en Inde avec un e-Visa.

Seulement, certaines zones nécessitent un enregistrement supplémentaire, à effectuer localement ou sur internet (e-FRRO). C’est aussi le cas pour un visa classique. Des frais additionnel modérés sont à prévoir. Ces zones comprennent le Sikkim, la frontière pakistanaise, le Leh, ou les Îles Andaman & Nicobar.

Combien de jours puis-je rester en Inde avec un visa ?

En général, les options de durée de séjour les plus courantes pour l’e-Visa Inde touristique sont les suivantes :

  1. e-Visa à double entrée de 30 jours : vous pouvez rester en Inde pendant 30 jours à compter de la date d’entrée, avec une ou plusieurs entrées autorisées.
  2. e-Visa à entrées multiples de 1 an : vous pouvez rester en Inde pendant 365 jours à compter de la date d’émission, avec une ou plusieurs entrées autorisées.
  3. e-Visa à entrées multiples de 5 ans : vous pouvez rester en Inde pendant 5 ans à compter de la date d’émission, avec une ou plusieurs entrées autorisées.

Il est important de noter que la durée de validité de l’e-Visa Inde ne signifie pas la durée totale de votre séjour en Inde. La durée de séjour effective dépendra du but de votre voyage et de toutes les autres conditions liées à votre visa.

Quel est le délai pour obtenir un visa indien ?

Actuellement, le délai moyen pour obtenir un visa électronique est de 4 jours. On conseille les voyageurs de s’y prendre relativement tôt, notamment lors des fêtes indiennes et de la haute saison.

La date de sortie indiquée sur mon visa Inde n'est pas la bonne, que faire ?

Il n’y a aucune “date de sortie” indiquée sur les e-Visas pour l’Inde. Il y est indiqué une “date d’expiration“, qui correspond à la date avant laquelle vous devez entrer en Inde pour activer votre visa électronique.

Si vous avez pris un visa électronique de 30 jours, ces 30 jours commenceront à partir de votre passage par l’immigration indienne. Un e-Visa de 30 jours ne peut être édité que dans les 30 jours qui précèdent l’arrivée en Inde.

Quelles sont les nationalités exemptées de visa Inde ?

Il existe 3 nationalités exemptées de visa Inde : Bhoutan, Népal et Maldives. Il est fortement conseillé aux Pakistanais de ne pas demander de visa électronique.

L’e-Visa est gratuit (pas de frais consulaires uniquement) pour les ressortissants des pays suivants : Afrique du Sud, Argentine, Îles Cook, Fidji, Indonésie, Jamaïque, Kiribati, Îles Marshall, Maurice, Micronésie, Myanmar, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Samoa, Seychelles, Îles Salomon, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uruguay et Vanuatu.

Les Japonais, Sud-Coréens et Emiratis peuvent demander un visa à l’arrivée.

Quelles raisons de séjour sont éligibles au e-Visa Inde ?

L’e-Visa Inde est disponible pour les voyageurs étrangers souhaitant entrer en Inde pour les raisons suivantes :

  1. Tourisme : pour des vacances, des visites familiales ou pour des activités de loisirs, du trekking, du yoga, de l’ayurveda, des croisières, etc.
  2. Affaires : pour des réunions d’affaires, des conférences, des délégations commerciales, des activités de commerce électronique, etc.
  3. Médical : pour des soins médicaux, des traitements, des consultations, etc.
  4. Travail humanitaire et volontariat : pour des activités caritatives, des missions humanitaires, des activités de volontariat, etc.

Quels sont les points d'entrée et de sortie autorisés ?

Les points d’entrée et de sortie autorisés pour l’e-Visa indien dépendent du type de visa que vous avez demandé. En général, les points d’entrée autorisés comprennent les aéroports internationaux et les ports maritimes importants.

Il est important de vérifier les points de sortie autorisés (beaucoup plus nombreux que ceux d’entrée, incluant des points terrestres) pour votre type de visa électronique avant de planifier votre voyage en Inde. Vous pouvez trouver cette information sur le site Web de l’ambassade indienne ou sur des sites dédiés.

Comment faire une photo de visa pour l'Inde aux normes ?

Voici les exigences pour les photos de visa pour l’Inde :

  1. Taille : La photo doit mesurer 2 pouces x 2 pouces (51 mm x 51 mm).
  2. Qualité : La photo doit être claire et nette, sans taches, rayures, ombres ou autres défauts.
  3. Fond : Le fond doit être blanc ou clair et uniforme.
  4. Expression : Votre expression doit être neutre, avec la bouche fermée et les yeux ouverts. Vous ne devez pas sourire ni faire de grimaces.
  5. Position : Votre tête doit être centrée et inclinée légèrement vers l’avant. Il doit y avoir un espace clair autour de votre tête et de vos épaules.
  6. Pixels : La photo doit être en couleur et en haute résolution. Les pixels minimum requis sont de 600 x 600.

Faut-il imprimer son e-Visa pour l'Inde ?

Les compagnies aériennes ou maritimes demandent un document imprimé pour pouvoir vérifier les données et embarquer. Une fois en Inde, les agents d’immigration se baseront sur le code-barres imprimé pour confondre les données des voyageurs.

Décryptage d'un visa pour l'Inde

Inde
  • Application Id : Le numéro de demande de visa
  • Passport number : Votre numéro de passeport. Doit bien respecter ce qui est inscrit sur la page de passeport contenant la photo. C’est ce que vérifient les compagnies de transport.
  • Application status : Le statut de la demande. Doit absolument être GRANTED
  • ETA number : Le numéro du visa électronique
  • Nationality : Votre nationalité
  • Visa type : Toujours e-Visa
  • Service name : La catégorie du visa, qui inclut en général beaucoup de sous-catégories non affichées
  • No. of entries : Nombre de passages à l’immigration “entrants” autorisés
  • Date of issue of ETA : Date d’édition du document
  • Date of expiry of ETA : Date jusqu’à laquelle vous pouvez entrer en Inde pour ‘activer” votre e-Visa
  • Activities permitted : Activités autorisées en Inde. Attention l’agent vous posera sans doute des questions pour confirmer votre raison de voyage.

Quand passer par VFS Global pour son visa pour l'Inde ?

Si vous souhaitez soumettre votre demande de visa en ligne, vous pouvez le faire directement sur le site Web de l’ambassade indienne ou sur le site d’une agence tiers habituée au traitement des demandes de visa électroniques. Cette option peut être plus pratique pour la plupart des cas et les personnes qui préfèrent gérer le processus de demande de visa en ligne et souhaitent éviter les déplacements et les files d’attente.

Si vous préférez soumettre votre demande de visa en personne, vous pouvez choisir de passer par VFS Global, accrédité pour recevoir les demandes papier de visa dans le passeport. Crla concerne les voyageurs aux typologies spécifiques : long séjours réguliers, entrée terrestre, etc. Veuillez noter que le traitement peut être plus long dans ce cas de figure, car local.

Ambassade d'Inde en France, Belgique ou Suisse

L’ambassade d’Inde en France est située à Paris, dans le 17ème arrondissement, au 15, rue Alfred Dehodencq, 75016 Paris. Le numéro de téléphone est le (+33) 1 40 50 70 70 et le numéro de fax est le 01 40 50 09 96. L’ambassade a une aile consulaire qui se trouve à l’adresse 20 Rue Albéric Magnard, 75016 Paris. L’Inde a un consulat à Lyon, situé à l’adresse 2 Rue Cavenne.

L’ambassade d’Inde en Suisse est. au 9, Rue de Valais 1202 Genève ; Son téléphone est le (+41) 22-906 8686 et fax – (+41) 22-906 8696. Elle est ouverte de 8h00 à 16h00 tous les jours.

L’ambassade d’Inde en Belgique se trouve à la Chaussee de Vleurgat 217, 1050 Bruxelles. Le numéro de téléphone est (+32) 2-640 9140 (+32) 2-645 1850 et l’adresse email est info@indembassy.be.

Inde : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Pour des séjours longs ou répétés.
  • Encéphalite japonaise : À partir de l'âge de 2 mois, pour les expatriés ou ceux qui séjournent dans les zones rurales pendant la période de transmission.
  • Paludisme : Transmission toute l'année à travers le pays dans les régions à moins de 2 000 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer. - Les États les plus à risque sont ceux du nord-est, les îles d'Andaman et de Nicobar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Karnataka (à l'exception de la ville de Bangalore), du Madhya Pradesh, du Maharasthra (à l'exception des villes de Mumbai, Nagpur, Nasik et Pune ), Orissa et le Bengale occidental (à l'exception de la ville de Calcutta). - Aucun risque dans le Jammu-et-Cachemire, l'Himachal Pradesh et le Sikkim et une faible transmission dans le reste du pays.
  • Rage : En cas de séjour prolongé isolément (enfants: dès qu'ils marchent).
  • Fièvre typhoïde : En cas de séjour prolongé ou dans des conditions hygiéniques précaires (enfants: depuis l'âge de 2 ans)

Inde : les restrictions Covid-19 pour voyager

Informations à jour en date du 15/02/2024

Inde : ces restrictions sont toujours en vigueur

Inde : des examens médicaux sont-ils demandés aux voyageurs ?

Tous les passagers sont soumis à des examens de santé avant le départ et à l'arrivée, tels que des contrôles de température et une évaluation visuelle. Des tests de santé supplémentaires peuvent être exigés pour les personnes présentant des symptômes de COVID-19. De plus, les voyageurs doivent s'autocontrôler après leur arrivée et signaler tout symptôme.

En résumé :
  • Aucun test PCR n'est demandé par ce pays (mais peut l'être par la compagnie aérienne)
  • Aucun pass sanitaire n'est demandé par ce pays
  • Ce pays ne demande pas de vaccination Covid-19 à ses voyageurs entrants
  • Aucune quarantaine n'est nécessaire à l'arrivée dans ce pays
  • Aucun formulaire de santé n'est demandé pour aller dans ce pays