e-Visa Myanmar 🇲🇲

former Burma

You can enter Myanmar via one of these 8 points: the airports at Mandalay, Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or the borders at Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Tamu or Rih khaw dar. You must be out of the country at the time of application, and have a means of leaving the country (return air ticket, etc.).

The e-Visa is valid for tourist travel(28 days maximum and 1 entry per person). Travelers must hold a passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival in Myanmar. Once issued, you must enter Myanmar with the authorization within 90 days. The visa validity period will then start from your arrival in the country, not when the authorization is issued.

Everything happens entirely online, so you don't have to send anything by post, and you don't have to go anywhere. The documents are sent once the form has been completed via a secure link. You will receive an electronic travel authorization (PDF), which you will need to print out and present on arrival in Myanmar.

Apply for a Myanmar e-Visa

Single rate of 39 € per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about Myanmar e-Visa

Now called "Myanmar" Burma is world-renowned for its cultural, religious and architectural heritage. Thanks to Visamundi, an agency specializing in travel documents for individuals and professionals, discover all the information you need for your next trip to Myanmar. From the classic visa to the visa on arrival, via the electronic visa or "e-visa", we explain how to organize your stay in Myanmar with peace of mind, in possession of the documents you need to cross the country's borders.

You can also travel close to Myanmar with Visamundi, using an e-visa for India, Laos, Mongolia, Sri Lanka or Thailand.

Do I need a visa to visit Myanmar?

Visiting Myanmar is visa-free, except for citizens of the member states of theAssociation of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), who are currently the only ones entitled to visa-free travel to Burma. These are the Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia, who can travel to Myanmar without a visa for any tourist stay of 14 days or less, entering and/or leaving via Yangon, Mandalay or Naypyidaw international airports.

If your nationality is not one of those covered by the Myanmar visa waiver, you will need to apply for a conventional or e-visa. However, the e-visa application procedure is not open to all travelers. It is only available to the following nationalities: Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Czech Republic, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Uruguay and Venezuela. ASEAN member states can also be added to this list, for stays that do not meet visa waiver criteria.

Among these countries, Germany, Australia, Spain, Italy, Russia and Switzerland can also obtain a tourist visa on arrival in Myanmar. For all other citizens worldwide, it is imperative to present a passport or electronic visa upon embarkation for all travel to Myanmar by sea or air. Only transiting Burma? Whatever your nationality, obtain a transit visa on arrival for €19 for any stay of less than 24 hours, to be collected at Yangon, Mandalay and Naypyidaw international airports.

The Burmese e-visa authorizes a maximum stay of 28 days in Myanmar for travelers applying for an e-visa. This is a single-entry visa, covering only entry into the Southeast Asian country via one of the following 8 locations:

  • Mandalay, Yangon and Naypyidaw international airports,
  • the land borders of Tachileik, Myawaddy and Kawthaung (Thailand),
  • the land borders of Tamu and Rihkhawdar (India).

What are the requirements for obtaining an electronic visa for Myanmar?

Everything is done entirely online with the Myanmar e-visa application. By entrusting your e-visa application to a specialized agency such as ours, you're sure to save time and prepare for your stay reliably and with peace of mind.

In just a few minutes, fill in our online form with key information about your identity, your identity document and your trip, then e-mail us the following supporting documents:

  • a copy of your passport valid for at least 6 months after your arrival,
  • a recent color passport photo.

The issuance of your visa by the local authorities depends in particular on the conformity of these documents. You must also be outside Myanmar at the time of application, and have a means of leaving the country, such as a return air ticket, to qualify for a Burmese e-visa.

person holding green and white tubeHow much does an e-visa for Myanmar cost?

With Visamundi, get your e-visa for Myanmar for €47 consular fee and service charge per traveler. If your e-visa application is refused by the Burmese authorities, you will receive a full refund of your travel document application fees from our agency.

If you lose your e-visa before your stay in Myanmar, you can receive a free copy by email as soon as possible by urgently contacting our team by phone, email or via our online chat.

How long does it take to obtain and use an e-visa for Myanmar?

It usually takes between 48 and 72 hours for the Burmese authorities to process the electronic visa applications sent to them. To be on the safe side, we encourage you to apply for your Myanmar e-visa at least 3 days before your departure date, using our online form.

If your application is accepted by the local authorities, you will receive your travel document in electronic format (PDF) from us by e-mail. We recommend that you print out your e-visa in color to facilitate formalities when you arrive in the country.

Is it safe to travel to Myanmar now, given the latest coup d'état?

Myanmar suffered a military coup on February 1, 2021, followed by a period of political unrest and large-scale demonstrations throughout the country. As a result, the security situation in the country is currently unpredictable.

The Ministries of Foreign Affairs of many countries, including France, are recommending the utmost caution in view of the civil unrest and uncertain security situation.

Can I apply for a visa in Burma?

Tourist visas are available on arrival only for the following nationalities: Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Germany, Russia and Australia.
In all other cases, the visa will be requested by the airline or shipping company upon embarkation. This document is not issued on arrival. Immigration officials do not have a dedicated counter for this procedure on arrival.

I am entering Myanmar by sea. Do I need to apply for an e-visa?

Yes, if you enter Myanmar by sea, you must apply for an electronic visa before your trip.

Does the Myanmar e-visa allow arrival from neighbouring countries?

Tourists with Burmese e-Visas can now enter Myanmar from two Indian border crossings:

  • Tamu land checkpoint
  • Rihkhawdar land checkpoint

and three Thai border crossings:

  • Kawthaung Land Border (Thailand)
  • Myawaddy Land Border (Thailand)
  • Tachileik Land Border (Thailand)

Can I enter and leave Myanmar through an entry point other than those indicated?

No, the e-Visa only allows you to enter via the airports of Yangon, Mandalay, Nay Pyi Taw, and the land borders: Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Tamu or Rih Khaw dar. If you enter the country via any other route, you will not be able to use the e-Visa.

How long does it take to apply for an evisa for Myanmar?

The processing time is at least three working days. This processing time begins once the application has been submitted and the online payment has been made successfully.

How long is an evisa valid for Myanmar?

The e-Visa for Myanmar is valid for 90 days from the date of issue. You must therefore enter Myanmar within three months of the date of issue. If you apply more than three months before departure, we will take care to issue the visa at the right time.

How long can I stay in Myanmar with my evisa?

The authorized stay is 28 days for the tourist visa and 70 days for the business visa.

Can I use my evisa for several trips to Myanmar?

No, you can only use it once to enter Myanmar. Once you have left the country, the evisa will no longer be valid and you will need to obtain a new one if you plan to return.

How do I know if my Burmese evisa is approved?

If the application was not made via our services, you can retrieve your e-Visa from the official website, in the "Status Enquiry" section. As a reminder, the e-Visa is only sent by e-mail at the time of application.

Do I need to apply for a Burmese evisa for a baby?

Everyone, regardless of age, needs a visa to enter Myanmar. You will therefore need to submit a separate e-visa application for your baby. The application procedure and conditions for obtaining an e-visa are the same for adults and children.

Do children under 7 who have their own passport need to apply for a separate Myanmar e-visa?

Yes, children under 7 who have their own passport must apply for their own e-visa.

Do I need to apply for an exit permit for my child?

Each country has its own requirements. If a minor leaves French territory without a legal guardian, he or she must be in possession of an AST (authorization to leave the country). This document can be requested online, and must be completed by one of the holders of parental authority. When traveling, this form must be accompanied by a copy of the legal guardian's identity document.

Do I need to print my e-Visa for Burma?

There's no obligation, but we recommend that you always take a paper (printed) or digital (on your smartphone, tablet or laptop) copy of your e-visa with you on your trip.

What documents do I need to present when boarding a flight to Burma?

The documents required are: your passport (valid for at least six months after your planned departure date from Myanmar), your return ticket, a vaccination certificate and your visa.

In addition, you may also be asked to prove that you have sufficient funds to support yourself during your stay in Myanmar, as well as a hotel reservation or itinerary indicating your travel plans.

Do I need a vaccination certificate to apply for an evisa for Myanmar?

Yes, travelers must be fully vaccinated with vaccines approved by the Myanmar Ministry of Health for more than 14 days prior to arrival in Myanmar. The vaccination certificate must be attached to the application.

Which vaccinations are required in Myanmar?

A yellow fever vaccination certificate is compulsory if you come from a high-risk country.

For what reasons can I apply for an evisa for Myanmar?

Electronic visas are required for all foreign nationals wishing to visit Myanmar for tourism or business purposes.

Do I need an evisa for transit in Myanmar?

If you are staying less than 24 hours in Myanmar and continuing your journey to a third country, you can obtain a transit visa on arrival. This will cost you 20 USD(19 €). This visa is only available at the airports of : Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw airports.

Can I extend my evisa for Myanmar?

The Tourism e-Visa cannot be extended. You must not stay more than 28 days in Burma. However, the business e-visa can be extended. You are required to remain in the country during this procedure, which is carried out online.

Will I get my money back if my application is rejected?

If the administration refuses, a refund can be arranged in this case. Please contact us for further information.

Myanmar: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Mandatory vaccines

  • Yellow fever: A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for entry into the country, for travellers over 9 months of age coming from countries where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission, and for travellers who have been transferred via an airport from a country where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission.

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: Long or repeated stays
  • Japanese encephalitis: From the age of 2 months, for expatriates or those staying in rural areas during the transmission period.
  • Malaria: Year-round transmission in remote rural areas in forested hilly zones and in the coastal areas of Rahkin State. The central plains and arid zones are generally malaria-free. No transmission in towns and urban centers
  • Rabies: Isolated, prolonged stay
  • Typhoid fever: Prolonged stay or precarious hygienic conditions

e-Visa Myanmar 🇲🇲

ex-Birmanie

Vous pouvez entrer au Myanmar par l’un de ces 8 lieux : les aéroports de Mandalay, Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw ou les frontières à Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Tamu ou Rih khaw dar. Vous devez être en dehors du pays au moment d’effectuer la demande et posséder un moyen de quitter le pays (billet d’avion retour, etc).

L’e-Visa est valable pour les voyages touristiques (28 jours maximum et 1 entrée par personne). Les voyageurs doivent être titulaires d’un passeport d’une durée de validité d’au moins 6 mois à la date d’arrivée au Myanmar. Une fois délivré, vous devez entrer au Myanmar avec l’autorisation dans les 90 jours. Le délai de validité du visa commencera alors à partir de votre arrivée dans le pays, et non à l’édition de l’autorisation.

Tout se passe entièrement en ligne, vous n’avez rien à envoyer par courrier et vous n’avez pas à vous déplacer. Les documents seront à envoyer une fois le formulaire rempli par un lien sécurisé. L’accord se matérialise par la réception d’une autorisation de voyage sous forme électronique (PDF) qu’il conviendra d’imprimer et de présenter à l’arrivée au Myanmar.

Commencer une demande de e-Visa Myanmar

Tarif unique de 39,00 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du e-Visa Myanmar

Aujourd’hui nommée “Myanmar”, la Birmanie est réputée à travers le monde pour son patrimoine culturel, religieux et architectural. Grâce à Visamundi, agence spécialisée dans les documents de voyage des particuliers et des professionnels, découvrez cependant toutes les informations essentielles pour un prochain voyage touristique au Myanmar. Du visa classique au visa à l’arrivée en passant par le visa électronique ou “e-visa”, nous vous expliquons comment organiser sereinement un séjour au Myanmar, en possession des documents indispensables pour traverser les frontières du pays.

Voyagez également à proximité du Myanmar avec Visamundi, à l’aide d’un e-visa Inde, Laos, Mongolie, Sri Lanka ou Thaïlande.

Faut-il un visa pour visiter le Myanmar ?

Visiter le Myanmar ne peut se faire sans visa, sauf pour les citoyens des États membres de l’Association des nations de l’Asie du Sud-Est (ASEAN) qui sont actuellement les seuls à bénéficier d’une exemption de visa pour la Birmanie. Il s’agit des nationalités suivantes : les Philippines, l’Indonésie, la Malaisie, Singapour, la Thaïlande, le Brunéi, le Vietnam, le Laos et le Cambodge, qui peuvent se rendre au Myanmar sans visa pour tout séjour touristique d’une durée inférieure ou égale à 14 jours, avec entrée et/ou sortie par les aéroports internationaux de Yangon, Mandalay ou Naypyidaw.

Si votre nationalité ne figure pas parmi celles concernées par l’exemption de visa pour le Myanmar, vous êtes alors dans l’obligation d’effectuer une demande de visa classique ou électronique. La procédure de demande d’e-visa n’est cependant pas ouverte à l’ensemble des voyageurs. Elle s’adresse uniquement aux nationalités suivantes : l’Afrique du Sud, l’Albanie, l’Algérie, l’Allemagne, l’Arabie saoudite, l’Argentine, l’Australie, l’Autriche, le Bangladesh, la Biélorussie, la Belgique, le Bhoutan, la Bolivie, la Bosnie, le Brésil, la Bulgarie, le Cameroun, le Canada, le Chili, la Chine, la Colombie, la Corée du Nord, la Corée du Sud, le Costa Rica, la Côte d’Ivoire, la Croatie, Chypre, le Danemark, l’Équateur, l’Égypte, l’Érythrée, l’Espagne, l’Estonie, les États-Unis, Fidji, la Finlande, la France, la Géorgie, le Ghana, la Grèce, le Guatemala, la Guinée, la Hongrie, l’Islande, l’Inde, l’Indonésie, l’Irlande, Israël, l’Italie, la Jamaïque, le Japon, la Jordanie, le Kazakhstan, le Kenya, le Koweït, le Kirghizistan, la Lettonie, la Lituanie, le Luxembourg, les Maldives, Malte, l’île Maurice, le Mexique, Monaco, la Mongolie, le Maroc, le Népal, les Pays-Bas, la Nouvelle-Zélande, la Norvège, l’Ouganda, l’Ouzbékistan, le Pakistan, le Panama, le Pérou, la Pologne, le Portugal, le Qatar, la République tchèque, la Roumanie, le Royaume-Uni, la Russie, la Serbie, la Slovaquie, la Slovénie, le Sri Lanka, la Suède, la Suisse, la Turquie, l’Ukraine, l’Uruguay et le Venezuela. À cette liste s’ajoutent les États membres de l’ASEAN, pour tout séjour dont les conditions ne correspondent pas aux critères de l’exemption de visa.

Parmi tous ces pays, l’Allemagne, l’Australie, l’Espagne, l’Italie, la Russie et la Suisse peuvent également obtenir un visa tourisme à leur arrivée au Myanmar. Pour tous les autres citoyens à travers le monde, il est impératif de présenter un visa sur passeport ou électronique à l’embarquement pour tout voyage au Myanmar par voie maritime ou aérienne. Vous êtes uniquement en transit en Birmanie ? Peu importe votre nationalité, obtenez un visa transit à l’arrivée pour 19 € pour tout séjour de moins de 24 heures sur place, à récupérer dans les aéroports internationaux de Yangon, Mandalay et Naypyidaw.

L’e-visa birman autorise ainsi un séjour de 28 jours maximum au Myanmar aux voyageurs concernés par la demande de visa électronique. Il s’agit d’un visa à entrée unique, qui couvre seulement les entrées dans le pays d’Asie du Sud-Est par l’un des 8 lieux suivants :

  • les aéroports internationaux de Mandalay, Yangon et Naypyidaw,
  • les frontières terrestres de Tachileik, Myawaddy et Kawthaung (Thaïlande),
  • les frontières terrestres de Tamu et Rihkhawdar (Inde).

Quelles sont les conditions d’obtention d’un visa électronique pour le Myanmar ?

Tout se passe entièrement en ligne avec la demande de visa électronique pour le Myanmar. En confiant votre demande d’e-visa à une agence spécialisée telle que la nôtre, vous êtes certain(e) de gagner du temps et de préparer votre séjour de façon fiable et sereine.

En quelques minutes seulement, remplissez notre formulaire en ligne à l’aide d’informations clés sur votre identité, votre titre d’identité et votre voyage, puis transmettez-nous par courriel les pièces justificatives suivantes :

  • une copie de votre passeport valide au moins 6 mois après votre arrivée sur place,
  • une photo d’identité récente et en couleur.

La délivrance de votre visa par les autorités locales dépend notamment de la conformité de ces documents. Vous devez également vous trouver en dehors du Myanmar au moment de réaliser votre demande et être en possession d’un moyen de quitter le pays, à l’instar d’un billet d’avion retour, pour prétendre à l’obtention d’un e-visa birman.

person holding green and white tubeCombien coûte un e-visa pour le Myanmar ?

Avec Visamundi, obtenez votre visa électronique pour le Myanmar pour 47 € de frais consulaires et des frais de service par voyageur. Si votre demande d’e-visa est refusée par les autorités birmanes, vous recevrez le remboursement intégral des frais liés à votre demande de document de voyage auprès de notre agence.

Si vous perdez votre e-visa avant votre séjour au Myanmar, vous pouvez en recevoir une copie gratuite par courriel dans les meilleurs délais en contactant d’urgence notre équipe par téléphone, par courriel ou via notre chat en ligne.

Quels sont les délais pour obtenir et utiliser un e-visa pour le Myanmar ?

Il suffit généralement de 48 à 72 heures pour que les autorités birmanes traitent les demandes de visa électroniques qui leur sont transmises. Pour plus de sécurité, nous vous encourageons à réaliser votre demande d’e-visa pour le Myanmar au moins 3 jours avant la date de votre départ, depuis notre formulaire en ligne.

Si votre demande est acceptée par les autorités locales, vous recevrez de notre part votre document de voyage au format électronique (PDF) par courriel. Nous vous conseillons d’imprimer votre e-visa en couleur pour faciliter les formalités au moment de votre arrivée dans le pays.

Est-il sûr de voyager au Myanmar actuellement, compte tenu du dernier coup d'État ?

Le Myanmar a subi un coup d’État militaire le 1er février 2021, suivi d’une période de troubles politiques et de manifestations de grande ampleur dans tout le pays. En conséquence, la situation de sécurité dans le pays est actuellement imprévisible.

Le Ministère des Affaires étrangères de nombreux pays, y compris la France, recommande la plus grande prudence en raison des troubles civils et de la situation sécuritaire incertaine.

Puis-je faire une demande de visa sur place en Birmanie ?

Le visa tourisme est disponible à l’arrivée seulement pour les nationalités suivantes : Italie, Espagne, Suisse, Allemagne, Russie et Australie.
Dans les autres cas, le visa vous sera demandé dès l’embarquement par la compagnie aérienne ou maritime. Ce document n’est pas délivré à l’arrivée. Les agents de l’immigration ne disposent pas de guichet dédié à cette procédure à l’arrivée.

J’entre au Myanmar par voie maritime, dois-je faire une demande d'e-visa ?

Oui, si vous entrez au Myanmar par la mer, vous devez obligatoirement demander un visa électronique avant votre voyage.

L'e-visa Myanmar permet-il une arrivée depuis les pays voisins ?

Les touristes munis d’e-Visas birmans peuvent dorénavant arriver au Myanmar depuis deux postes frontaliers indiens :

  • Le point de contrôles terrestre de Tamu
  • Le point de contrôles terrestre de Rihkhawdar

et trois postes frontaliers thailandais :

  • Kawthaung Land Border (Thaïlande)
  • Myawaddy Land Border (Thaïlande)
  • Tachileik Land Border (Thaïlande)

Puis-je entrer et quitter le Myanmar par un autre point d’entrée que ceux indiqués ?

Non, l’e-Visa vous permet d’entrer que par les aéroports de Yangon, Mandalay, Nay Pyi Taw, et les frontières terrestres : Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Tamu ou Rih Khaw dar. Si vous entrez dans le pays par un autre endroit, vous ne pourrez alors pas utiliser l’e-Visa.

Combien temps prend la demande d'evisa pour le Myanmar ?

Le délai de traitement est d’au moins trois jours ouvrables. Ce délai de traitement commence une fois que la demande a été soumise et que le paiement en ligne a été effectué avec succès.

Quelle est la durée de validité du evisa pour le Myanmar ?

L’e-Visa pour le Myanmar est valable 90 jours à partir de sa date d’émission. Ainsi, vous devez entrer au Myanmar dans un délai de trois mois après son édition. Si vous faites votre demande plus de trois mois avant votre départ, nous prendrons soin d’éditer le visa au bon moment.

Combien de temps puis-je rester au Myanmar avec mon evisa ?

Le séjour autorisé est de 28 jours pour le visa touristique et de 70 jours pour le visa d’affaires.

Puis-je utiliser mon evisa pour plusieurs déplacements au Myanmar ?

Non, vous ne pouvez l’utiliser qu’une seule fois pour entrer au Myanmar. Une fois que vous aurez quitté le pays, le evisa ne sera plus valable et vous devrez en obtenir un nouveau si vous envisagez de revenir

Comment savoir si mon evisa birman est approuvé ?

Si la demande n’a pas été effectuée via nos services, vous pouvez retrouver votre e-Visa depuis le site officiel, dans la rubrique “Status Enquiry”. Pour rappel, le e-Visa est uniquement envoyé par mail lors de la demande.

Doit-on faire une demande de evisa birman pour un bébé ?

Toute personne, quel que soit son âge, a besoin d’un visa pour entrer au Myanmar. Vous devrez donc soumettre une demande de visa électronique distincte pour votre bébé. La procédure de demande et les conditions d’obtention du visa électronique sont les mêmes pour les adultes et les enfants.

Les enfants de moins de 7 ans qui possèdent leur propre passeport doivent-ils faire une demande de visa électronique Myanmar distincte ?

Oui. Les enfants de moins de 7 ans qui possèdent leur propre passeport doivent demander leur propre visa électronique.

Dois-je demander une autorisation de sortie de territoire pour mon enfant ?

Chaque pays possède ses exigences. Si le mineur quitte le territoire français sans responsable légal, il doit obligatoirement être muni d’une AST (autorisation de sortie du territoire). Ce document peut être demandé en ligne, et doit être rempli par l’un des titulaires de l’autorité parentale. Lors du voyage, ce formulaire devra être accompagné d’une copie de la pièce d’identité du responsable légal.

Dois-je imprimer mon e-Visa pour la Birmanie ?

Il n’y a pas d’obligation, mais nous vous conseillons de toujours emporter une copie papier (imprimée) ou numérique (sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur portable) de votre e-visa lors de votre voyage.

Quels sont les documents à présenter à l’embarquement pour la Birmanie ?

Les documents demandés sont : votre passeport (valable au moins six mois après la date prévue de votre départ du Myanmar), votre billet retour, un certificat de vaccination et votre visa.

De plus, il se peut que l’on vous demande également de prouver que vous disposez de fonds suffisants pour subvenir à vos besoins pendant votre séjour au Myanmar, ainsi que d’une réservation d’hôtel ou d’un itinéraire indiquant vos projets de voyage.

Ai-je besoin d’un certificat de vaccination pour faire une demande d'evisa pour le Myanmar ?

Oui, les voyageurs doivent être complètement vaccinés avec les vaccins approuvés par le ministère de la santé du Myanmar depuis plus de 14 jours avant leur arrivée au Myanmar. Le certificat de vaccination doit être joint à la demande.

Quels vaccins sont obligatoires au Myanmar ?

Le certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune sera obligatoire si vous venez d’un pays à risque.

Pour quels motifs de déplacements puis-je demander un evisa pour le Myanmar ?

Le visa électronique est requis pour tous les ressortissants étrangers qui souhaitent se rendre au Myanmar à des fins touristiques ou commerciales.

Ai-je besoin d’un evisa pour un transit au Myanmar ?

Si vous restez moins de 24 heures au Myanmar et que vous poursuivez votre voyage vers un tierce pays, vous pourrez obtenir un visa transit à votre arrivée. Cela vous coûtera 20 USD (19 €). Ce visa est disponible seulement dans les aéroports de : Yangon, Mandalay etNay Pyi Taw.

Puis-je prolonger mon evisa pour le Myanmar ?

L’e-Visa Tourisme ne peut pas être prolongé. Vous ne devez pas rester plus de 28 jours sur le territoire birman. Néanmoins, l’e-visa business peut-être prolongé. Il vous est demandé de rester dans le pays durant cette procédure, celle-ci s’effectue en ligne.

Suis-je remboursé si ma demande est rejetée ?

En cas de refus de l’administration, pour ce cas de figure un remboursement peut être mis en place. Nous contacter pour plus d’informations.

Myanmar : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins obligatoires

  • Fièvre jaune : Un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est nécessaire à l'entrée du pays, des voyageurs de plus de 9 mois venant de pays où il y a un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune et des voyageurs qui ont été transférés par un aéroport d'un pays où il y a un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Séjours longs ou répétés
  • Encéphalite japonaise : À partir de l'âge de 2 mois, pour les expatriés ou ceux qui séjournent dans des zones rurales pendant la période de transmission
  • Paludisme : Transmission toute l'année dans les zones rurales éloignées des zones vallonnées forestières ainsi que dans les zones côtières de l'État de Rahkin. Les plaines au centre du pays et les zones arides sont généralement exemptes de paludisme. Pas de transmission dans les villes et les centres urbains
  • Rage : Séjour prolongé isolément
  • Fièvre typhoïde : Séjour prolongé ou dans des conditions hygiéniques précaires