ETA Seychelles ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡จ

Electronic Travel Authorization

The ETA, or "Electronic Travel Authorization", is a compulsory electronic travel authorization for all travelers to the Seychelles. It is an administrative formality that replaces the traditional visa.

All travellers, including children, regardless of nationality, must obtain an ETA before travelling to Seychelles.

The ETA is valid for 30 days from the date of issue, and allows a single entry into Seychelles for a maximum stay of 90 days. If you wish to stay longer or make several entries, you will need to apply for a new ETA.

Start an ETA application Seychelles

Single rate of 29,00 โ‚ฌ per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about ETA Seychelles

Travelers can obtain a travel authorization (ETA) for the Seychelles, which allows them to visit the country without the need for a traditional visa. In fact, most nationalities are visa-exempt, but must apply for this ETA before arriving in the country. This simplified process makes administrative formalities much simpler, and speeds up the process of immigrating to the country. This system is available to citizens of various countries who wish to visit Seychelles for the following purposes tourism, professionals or transit.

The length of your stay in Seychelles with an ETA varies according to your nationality and the purpose of your visit. Typically, ETAs allow a maximum stay of 90 days in the country with a single entry, with 30-day increments that can be extended.

If you wish to extend your stay beyond the 30 days initially granted by the ETA with a residence permit, it is necessary to contact the Seychelles Immigration and Civil Affairs Division directly. This request must be made before the expiry of your current term. However, the total length of stay, including any extensions, cannot exceed 90 days.

In general, an ETA for Seychelles is valid for 30 days from the date of issue. This means that you need to plan your trip to Seychelles during this period, and arrive in the country before your ETA expires. You can submit your application at any time, and we'll take care of submitting it when it's administratively possible.

Thanks to the electronic system, applying for an ETA for the Seychelles is relatively quick. Generally speaking, it can take up to 3 days to obtain your travel authorization once you have submitted your application online. However, it is advisable to submit your application in advance to avoid any delays or problems in meeting your deadline.

The consular fee is 160 SCR(โ‚ฌ11). It should be emphasized that it is not possible to refund consular fees, even if the ETA application is rejected. At Visamundi, we'll give you a full refund, even our service charges!

When submitting your application online, it is possible to pay the ETA fee by credit or debit card, Visa, Mastercard or American Express. Please ensure that you have a valid card before starting the application process.

Citizens of all countries (except Kosovo) can benefit from ETA in Seychelles. These countries include members of the European Union, the United States, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. The Seychelles Electronic Border System (SEBS) is compulsory before entering the country.

Do I need an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) to travel to Seychelles?

The ETA application is a compulsory step before arriving in Seychelles. In fact, this document may be requested before your departure, by your airline and during boarding.

What is ETA Seychelles?

This is an electronic travel authorization. This fee-paying form must be completed online, prior to departure for Seychelles. Once your authorization has been approved, you must keep this document and present it at embarkation and on arrival in Seychelles.

Which nationalities are covered by the Seychelles ETA scheme?

All nationalities are eligible to apply for ETA, with the exception of Kosovars ๐Ÿ‡ฝ๐Ÿ‡ฐ.

Which nationalities are exempt from visa requirements for Seychelles?

Most nationalities are exempt from visa requirements for travel to Seychelles, including European nationals. Please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail or chat if you would like more information about your visa eligibility.

What's the difference between an ETA and a visa?

Although visas are no longer required for travel to Seychelles, they may still be necessary for certain nationalities. The most important step for travel is the ETA application, which is compulsory for all travelers flying to Seychelles.

When should I submit my Seychelles ETA application?

Our turnaround time is 3 days for urgent departures. Don't hesitate to send us your file when you start planning your trip. We'll take care of this formality for you, and the ETA will be sent to you before your departure.

How long can I stay in the Seychelles?

You can stay in Seychelles for up to 90 days with an electronic travel authorization.

Can I extend my ETA once I'm in the Seychelles?

The ETA can be extended for a further 3 months. To do this, you'll need to go to an immigration office in the Seychelles. The fee is 5,000 SCR(โ‚ฌ337).

How long will my Seychelles ETA be valid?

The ETA is valid for the duration of your stay in Seychelles. The validity will start from your date of arrival and the ETA will expire when you leave Seychelles.

I'm arriving by sea. Do I need to apply for a Seychelles ETA?

Travelers arriving by sea are not required to apply for an ETA. Please contact an embassy for information on the formalities to be carried out before your arrival.

How many times can I enter the Seychelles with the same ETA?

The ETA is valid for entry into the Seychelles.

What travel reasons are accepted to apply for the Seychelles ETA?

You can travel for tourism, business, transit or to visit family and friends.

I'm transiting through a Seychelles airport. Do I need to apply for ETA?

This procedure is compulsory, even for transit to the Seychelles.

What documents must I provide for my Seychelles ETA application?

Here's the list of documents you'll need for your application: copy of your passport, recent passport photo, return air ticket and proof of accommodation. Business travelers must provide a letter of invitation or mission order.

How valid must my passport be when I travel to the Seychelles?

Your passport must be valid for at least 1 month from the date of your departure from Seychelles.

What information do I need to complete my Seychelles ETA application?

Here's what you need to know when you apply: passport and identity details, an emergency contact in a country of origin, and the countries you've visited most recently. Customs and health questions are also asked on the form.

What are the main airports in Seychelles?

The main airports are Seychelles International Airport (Mahรฉ), Praslin Airport, Denis Island Airport and Desroches Airport.

When is the best time to visit the Seychelles?

The dry season is from May to October, an ideal period. We advise you to avoid July and August, as these are peak tourist periods.

Seychelles: compulsory and recommended vaccines

Mandatory vaccines

  • Yellow fever: A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for entry into the country for travelers over 9 months of age from countries where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission, and for travelers who have been in transit for more than 12 hours at an airport in a country where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission.

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: For long or repeated stays
  • Typhoid fever: For prolonged stays or in poor sanitary conditions.

ETA Seychelles 🇸🇨

Electronic Travel Authorization

L’ETA, ou “Electronic Travel Authorization“, est une autorisation de voyage électronique obligatoire pour tous les voyageurs souhaitant se rendre aux Seychelles. C’est une formalité administrative qui remplace le visa traditionnel.

Tous les voyageurs, y compris les enfants, quelle que soit leur nationalité, doivent obtenir une ETA avant leur voyage aux Seychelles.

L’ETA est valable 30 jours à partir de la date d’émission et permet une entrée unique aux Seychelles pour 90 jours de séjour maximum. Si vous souhaitez séjourner plus longtemps ou effectuer plusieurs entrées, vous devrez demander un nouvelle ETA.

Commencer une demande de ETA Seychelles

Tarif unique de 29,00 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du ETA Seychelles

Les voyageurs peuvent obtenir une autorisation de voyage (ETA) pour les Seychelles qui leur permet de s’y rendre sans avoir besoin d’un visa traditionnel. D’ailleurs, la plupart des nationalités sont exemptées de visa mais doivent demander cet ETA avant leur arrivée dans le pays. Ce processus simplifié rend les démarches administratives bien plus simples et accélère le processus d’immigration dans le pays. Ce système est disponible pour les citoyens de divers pays qui souhaitent se rendre aux Seychelles à des fins touristiques, professionnelles ou de transit.

La durée de votre séjour aux Seychelles avec un ETA diffère selon votre nationalité et l’objet de votre visite. De manière habituelle, les ETA permettent un séjour maximum de 90 jours dans le pays avec une seule entrée, avec des tranches de 30 jours prolongeables.

Si vous désirez étendre votre séjour au-delà des 30 jours initialement accordés par l’ETA avec un permis de séjour pour résidence, il est nécessaire de contacter la Division de l’immigration et des affaires civiles des Seychelles directement. Il faudra faire cette demande avant l’expiration de votre échéance en cours. Cependant, la durée totale du séjour, incluant les éventuelles prolongations, ne peut pas dépasser 90 jours.

En général, un ETA pour les Seychelles a une durée de validité de 30 jours à partir de sa date d’émission. Cela implique qu’il est nécessaire de prévoir votre voyage aux Seychelles pendant cette période et d’arriver dans le pays avant la fin de votre ETA. Vous pouvez nous déposer le dossier quand bon vous semble, nous nous chargerons de déposer la demande quand il sera administrativement possible de le faire.

Grâce au système électronique, la demande d’un ETA pour les Seychelles est relativement rapide. De manière générale, il est nécessaire de patienter jusqu’à 3 jours pour obtenir votre autorisation de voyage après avoir soumis votre demande en ligne. Il est toutefois recommandé de soumettre votre demande à l’avance afin d’éviter tout retard ou problème éventuel lié à l’obtention de votre échéance prévue.

Le montant des frais consulaires est de 160 SCR (11 €). Il convient de souligner qu’il n’est pas possible de rembourser les frais consulaires, même si la demande d’ETA est rejetée. Chez Visamundi, on vous rembourse tout dans ce cas, même nos frais de service !

Lors de la soumission de votre demande en ligne, il est possible de régler les frais d’ETA par carte de crédit ou de débit, Visa, Mastercard ou American Express. Veillez à ce que vous ayez une carte valide avant de débuter le processus de demande.

Les citoyens de tous les pays (sauf le Kosovo) peuvent bénéficier de l’ETA aux Seychelles. On retrouve notamment les pays membres de l’Union européenne, les États-Unis, le Canada, l’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande parmi ces nations. Le Seychelles Electronic Border System (SEBS) est obligatoire avant d’arriver sur le territoire.

L’autorisation de voyage électronique (ETA) est-elle obligatoire pour voyager aux Seychelles ?

La demande ETA est une démarche obligatoire, avant l’arrivée aux Seychelles. En effet, ce document peut être demandé avant votre départ, par votre compagnie aérienne et lors de l’embarquement.

Qu’est-ce que l’ETA Seychelles ?

Il s’agit d’une autorisation de voyage électronique. Ce formulaire payant doit être rempli en ligne, avant le départ pour les Seychelles. Dès lors que votre autorisation est approuvée, vous devrez conserver ce document et le présenter à l’embarquement et lors de votre arrivée aux Seychelles.

Quelles nationalités sont concernées par la démarche ETA Seychelles ?

Toutes les nationalités sont éligibles à une demande ETA, à l’exception des Kosovars 🇽🇰.

Quelles nationalités sont exemptées de visa pour les Seychelles ?

La plupart des nationalités sont exemptées de visa pour voyager aux Seychelles, notamment les ressortissants européens. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter, par mail ou par tchat si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements concernant votre éligibilité au visa.

Quelle est la différence entre un ETA et un visa ?

Le visa n’est quasiment plus en vigueur pour voyager aux Seychelles, il peut être encore d’actualité pour certaines nationalités. La démarche à ne pas manquer pour voyager est la demande ETA car elle est obligatoire pour tous les voyageurs qui voyagent par avion jusqu’aux Seychelles.

Quand effectuer ma demande ETA Seychelles ?

Notre délai d’obtention est de 3 jours pour les départs urgents. N’hésitez pas à nous envoyer votre dossier lorsque vous commencerez à organiser votre voyage, nous nous occuperons de cette formalité pour vous, et l’ETA vous sera envoyé avant votre départ.

Quelle est la durée de séjour autorisée pour voyager aux Seychelles ?

Vous pouvez séjourner aux Seychelles jusqu’à 90 jours maximum, avec une autorisation de voyage électronique.

Puis-je prolonger mon ETA une fois sur place, aux Seychelles ?

L’ETA peut être prolongé de 3 mois. Pour cela, il faudra vous rendre dans un bureau d’immigration aux Seychelles. Le tarif est de 5 000 SCR (340 €).

Combien de temps mon ETA Seychelles sera-t-il valide ?

L’ETA est valide selon la durée de votre séjour aux Seychelles. La validité débutera à compter de votre date d’arrivée et l’ETA sera expiré lorsque vous quitterez les Seychelles.

J’arrive par voie maritime, dois-je faire la demande ETA Seychelles ?

La demande ETA ne concerne pas les voyageurs qui arrivent par voie maritime. Merci de vous renseigner auprès d’une ambassade pour la formalité à effectuer avant votre arrivée.

Combien de fois puis-je entrer aux Seychelles avec le même ETA ?

L’ETA est valide pour une entrée aux Seychelles.

Quelles raisons de voyage sont acceptées pour demander l’ETA Seychelles ?

Vous pouvez voyager pour le tourisme, le business, le transit ou pour une visite à des connaissances (familles, proches).

Je transite par un aéroport des Seychelles, dois-je demander l’ETA ?

Cette démarche est obligatoire, même pour un transit aux Seychelles.

Quels documents doivent être fournis pour ma demande ETA Seychelles ?

Voici la liste des documents à fournir pour votre demande : copie de votre passeport, photo d’identité récente, billet d’avion aller/retour ainsi qu’une preuve d’hébergement. Les voyageurs d’affaires doivent fournir une lettre d’invitation ou un ordre de mission.

Quelle doit être la validité de mon passeport quand je voyage aux Seychelles ?

Votre passeport doit être valide au moins 1 mois à compter de votre date de départ des Seychelles.

Quelles informations sont nécessaires afin d’effectuer ma demande ETA Seychelles ?

Voici les informations à fournir lors de votre demande : informations de votre passeport et qui concernent votre identité, un contact d’urgence dans un pays d’origine ainsi que les derniers pays visités. Des questions douanières et sanitaires sont également demandées dans le formulaire.

Quels sont les principaux aéroports des Seychelles ?

L’aéroport International des Seychelles (Mahé), l’aéroport de Praslin, l’aéroport de l’île de Denis et l’aéroport de Desroches sont les principaux.

Quelle est la meilleure période pour visiter les Seychelles ?

La saison sèche est de mai à octobre, il s’agit d’une période idéale. Nous vous conseillons d’éviter juillet et août car il s’agit de fortes périodes touristiques.

Seychelles : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins obligatoires

  • Fièvre jaune : Un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est nécessaire à l'entrée dans le pays pour les voyageurs de plus de 9 mois des pays où il y a un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune et pour les voyageurs qui sont en transit depuis plus de 12 heures dans un aéroport dans un pays où il y a un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune.

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Pour des séjours longs ou répétés
  • Fièvre typhoïde : En cas de séjour prolongé ou dans des conditions hygiéniques précaires.