e-Visa Laos ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฆ

Tourism only

The Laotian e-Visa is an electronic visa that allows nationals of dozens of countries, including France, to travel to Laos without having to go to the Laotian embassy or consulate. It is valid for 60 days from the date of approval, and allows a maximum stay of 30 days with one entry.

A photocopy of your passport and a passport photo should be sent once the form has been completed. You will receive a PDF document, which you will need to print out in color and present on arrival in Laos. You must be out of the country at the time of application, and have a means of leaving the country (return air ticket, etc.).

Travelers must hold a passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival in Laos.

How to apply for a Laos e-Visa

Single rate of 39 โ‚ฌ per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about Laos e-Visa

Crossed by the Mekong River, Laos is divided between mountainous landscapes, Buddhist monasteries and vestiges of French colonial architecture. During the dry season, from November to March, the climate is ideal for (re)discovering this Asian country with its warm and hospitable people. We'll help you prepare your trip to Laos. Do I need a visa? If so, how do you get one, and how much does it cost?

Our agency handles e-visa applications for travelers from all over the world, to Laos and many other Asian countries. Find out how to obtain an e-visa for Laos quickly and easily at Visamundi.

Do I need a visa to enter Laos?

Only citizens of the following countries are authorized to visit Laos without a visa, for stays of up to 14 days: Burma, Brunei, Cambodia, Denmark, Indonesia, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mongolia, Norway, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand and Vietnam. Citizens of the above-mentioned countries are required to apply for a visa for Laos for stays of more than 14 days. If you are not covered by the visa waiver introduced by the Laotian authorities, you must also obtain a classic visa or an e-visa to visit the Southeast Asian country.

You can obtain a visa on the spot, on arrival in Laos, depending on your nationality, although the waiting time is difficult to estimate. Not all entry points to Laos are eligible for electronic visas. Find out in advance if you wish to opt for this solution. For greater peace of mind, apply for your visa before you leave for Laos, either at the Laotian embassy in your country of residence to obtain a classic visa, or at an agency specializing in travel documents for individuals and professionals, such as Visamundi , to obtain an e-visa.

The e-visa for Laos is valid only if you arrive on Laotian soil via one of the following air or land borders:

  • Wattay international airport, Vientiane,
  • the First Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge, in Vientiane,
  • the Second Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge, in Savannakhet,
  • the Fourth Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge, in Houei Sai,
  • Luang Prabang international airport,
  • Pakse international airport,
  • Boten land border, between Luang Namtha province (Laos) and Yunnan province (China).

Thanks to the e-visa for Laos, for which 160 nationalities worldwide are currently eligible, you can plan your tourist stay in Laos with complete peace of mind. Valid for 60 days from the date of issue by the local authorities, the e-visa allows a single entry into Laos, for any stay of 30 days or less. If necessary, you can extend your Laotian visa on the spot, at the Vientiane immigration office, before the document expires. You can also choose to cross the border and apply for a new visa valid for up to 30 days.

There is currently no multiple-entry visa or e-visa for Laos. The paper visa issued at the Laos Embassy is only valid for stays of up to 29 days in Laos, within 90 days of issue. The electronic visa, on the other hand, is valid exclusively for tourist trips of up to 30 days. For any other reason for visiting Laos, please contact the Laos Embassy in your country of residence and/or consult the official government website.

How do I obtain an e-visa for Laos?

Apply now for your Laos e-visa at Visamundi. We offer you a truly simplified process compared to a traditional visa application at an embassy. To obtain your e-visa for Laos within 4 days on average, depending on the processing time of visa applications by the Laotian authorities, simply fill in our online form with essential information on: the dates of your stay, your identity and your travel document. However, make sure you are outside Laos and have a means of leaving the country, such as a return air ticket, when you apply for your e-visa.

Once you have completed the form and paid for your Laos e-visa online, via our secure payment system, e-mail us a copy of your passport valid for at least 6 months after the date of your arrival in Laos, and a recent color passport photo. We will then send you your visa in electronic format (PDF), to be printed in color and attached to your passport when you enter Laos.

We recommend that you send us your Laos e-visa application at least 4 days before your planned arrival in Laos. If you lose the document before your departure, contact us to receive a free copy by e-mail as soon as possible.

How much does an e-visa for Laos cost?

Regardless of the destination country, the cost of an e-visa depends largely on the prevailing exchange rates. Only consular and travel agency fees remain fixed. With Visamundi, obtain your tourist e-visa for Laos for โ‚ฌ47 in consular fees and the rest in service charges, per traveler.

In the event that your e-visa application is refused by the Laotian authorities, Visamundi undertakes to reimburse the full cost of your Laos e-visa application. If you have any further questions about a current or future e-visa application, please contact our team by phone, email, on social networks or via the online chat available on our website.

Can I enter Laos at any port of entry with an e-visa?

The following ports of entry are the only ones to issue visas on arrival:

  • Wattay / Vientiane International Airport
  • Pakse / Champassak airport
  • Louangprabang International Airport
  • Bo Ten / Bo Hane border (China)
  • Golden Triangle border (Thailand/Burma)
  • Houay Xay / Chiengkhong border (Thailand)
  • First Friendship Bridge (Thailand border)
  • Thanaleng railway station (Thailand border)
  • Thakhek / Nakornopanom border (Thailand)
  • Densavanh / Lao Bao border (Vietnam)
  • Second Friendship Bridge (Thailand)
  • Vang Tao / Song Mek border (Thailand)
  • Nong Nok Khiene / tra Preng Kriene (Cambodia)

Does Laos require a visa on arrival?

It is possible to obtain a visa on arrival, depending on your nationality, but you'll need to be patient. Thanks to e-Visa, you can go through a special counter, which will save you a lot of time after several hours in the air.

How long is the Laos e-visa valid?

The e-Visa allows you to stay in the country for a maximum of 30 days. Once the e-Visa has been issued, you have 60 days to re-enter the country.

Can I extend my e-visa for Laos if necessary?

To stay longer than 30 days in Laos, you need to extend your visa on the spot at the Vientiane immigration office, before the visa expires of course. This will cost you around US$2 per day, or you can cross the border and buy a new visa valid for 30 days at US$30. A penalty of US$10 per day will be applied if the visa is overstayed.

How long does it take to obtain a Laos e-visa?

Once we have received your documents, we can send you your e-visa within 72 hours if your departure is urgent.

Does obtaining an e-visa guarantee me entry into Laos?

No, only an immigration officer in Laos can make the decision about your entry into the country.

Can I visit Burma with a Laos e-visa?

To enter Burma, you need an appropriate visa. You can obtain a Myanmar e-visa through our services, which can be applied for online.

What types of visa are available for Laos?

We can help you obtain a tourist e-visa for Laos. For other travel purposes, you can contact the embassy or consulate.

Can I travel to Laos with an e-visa for tourism and/or business purposes?

The e-visa issued allows you to travel for tourism purposes only. If you wish to travel for any other reason, please contact an embassy.

Do minors need a Laos e-visa?

Yes, all travelers, including minors, need a visa, so it's possible to apply for an e-visa.

What is the difference between an e-visa and a traditional visa for Laos?

The e-visa is an electronic travel document that allows certain nationalities to apply for a visa online. With an e-visa, you won't have to queue when you arrive at immigration at the airport. The classic visa is a paper visa that can be obtained at an embassy.

When should I apply for a Laos e-visa?

You must apply for an e-visa at least 72 hours before your arrival in the country. Your documents should be sent shortly after your request.

Do I have to enter Laos on the date specified in my visa application?

Once your e-visa has been issued, you have 60 days to enter the country.

Can I enter the country more than once with a Laos e-visa?

The e-visa is a single-entry visa. You will need to apply for a new e-visa if you wish to return to Laos.

Do I need a visa to transit through Laos?

If you are leaving the airport or transit zone, you need a transit visa. You can contact your airline or embassy.

How long do I have to use the Laos e-visa?

The e-Visa allows you to stay in the country for a maximum of 30 days. Once the e-Visa has been issued, you have 60 days to re-enter the country.

Laos: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Mandatory vaccines

  • Yellow fever: A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for travelers from countries where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission.

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: For long or repeated stays.
  • Japanese encephalitis: From the age of 2 months for expatriates or those staying in rural areas during the transmission period.
  • Malaria: The risk of malaria exists all year round throughout the country, with the exception of Vientiane.
  • Rabies: for prolonged stays in isolation (children, as soon as they walk).
  • Typhoid fever: for prolonged stays or in poor sanitary conditions (children aged 2 and over).

e-Visa Laos 🇱🇦

Tourisme uniquement

L’e-Visa laotien est un visa électronique qui permet aux ressortissants de dizaines de pays, dont la France, de se rendre au Laos sans avoir à se rendre à l’ambassade ou au consulat du Laos. Il est valable 60 jours à compter de la date d’approbation et permet un séjour de 30 jours maximum avec une entrée.

La photocopie du passeport et la photo d’identité seront à envoyer une fois le formulaire rempli. L’accord se matérialise par la réception d’un document PDF qu’il conviendra d’imprimer en couleur et de présenter à l’arrivée au Laos. Vous devez être en dehors du pays au moment d’effectuer la demande et posséder un moyen de quitter le pays (billet d’avion retour, etc).

Les voyageurs doivent être titulaires d’un passeport d’une durée de validité d’au moins 6 mois à la date d’arrivée au Laos.

Commencer une demande de e-Visa Laos

Tarif unique de 39 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables


Questions fréquentes à propos du e-Visa Laos

Traversé par le fleuve du Mékong, le Laos se divise entre paysages montagneux, monastères bouddhistes et vestiges de l’architecture coloniale française. Durant la saison sèche, qui se déroule de novembre à mars, le climat est idéal pour partir à la (re)découverte de ce pays asiatique au peuple résolument chaleureux et hospitalier. Nous vous guidons dans la préparation de votre voyage touristique au Laos. Faut-il un visa ? Si oui, comment et à quel prix l’obtenir ?

Notre agence prend en charge les demandes de visas électroniques des voyageurs du monde entier, à destination du Laos et de bien d’autres pays asiatiques encore. Découvrez sans plus attendre comment obtenir simplement et rapidement un e-visa pour le Laos avec Visamundi.

Faut-il un visa pour entrer au Laos ?

Seuls les citoyens des pays suivants sont autorisés à se rendre au Laos sans visa, pour tout séjour de 14 jours maximum : la Birmanie, Brunéi, le Cambodge, la Corée du Sud, le Danemark, l’Indonésie, le Japon, le Luxembourg, la Malaisie, la Mongolie, la Norvège, les Philippines, la Russie, Singapour, la Suède, la Suisse, la Thaïlande et le Vietnam. Au-delà de 14 jours sur place, les citoyens des pays précédemment cités sont dans l’obligation de demander un visa pour le Laos. Si vous n’êtes pas concerné par l’exemption de visa mise en place par les autorités laotiennes, vous devez également obtenir un visa classique ou un e-visa pour visiter le pays d’Asie du Sud-Est.

Vous avez la possibilité d’obtenir un visa sur place, à votre arrivée au Laos, en fonction de votre nationalité, avec un temps d’attente toutefois difficile à estimer. Tous les points d’entrée au Laos ne sont pas éligibles au visa électronique. Renseignez-vous en amont si vous souhaitez opter pour cette solution. Pour plus de tranquillité, réalisez votre demande de visa en amont de votre départ pour le Laos, auprès de l’ambassade du Laos au sein de votre pays de résidence pour obtenir un visa classique ou auprès d’une agence spécialisée dans les documents de voyages des particuliers et des professionnels comme Visamundi pour obtenir un e-visa.

L’e-visa pour le Laos est valable uniquement en cas d’arrivée sur le sol laotien par l’une des frontières aériennes ou terrestres suivantes :

  • l’aéroport international de Wattay, à Vientiane,
  • le Premier pont de l’amitié lao-thaïlandaise, à Vientiane,
  • le Deuxième pont de l’amitié lao-thaïlandaise, à Savannakhet,
  • le Quatrième pont de l’amitié lao-thaïlandaise, à Houei Sai,
  • l’aéroport international de Luang Prabang,
  • l’aéroport international de Paksé,
  • la frontière terrestre de Boten, entre la province de Luang Namtha (Laos) et la province de Yunnan (Chine).

Grâce au e-visa pour le Laos, auquel 160 nationalités sont actuellement éligibles à travers le monde, organisez votre séjour touristique au Laos en toute sérénité. Valable 60 jours à compter de son émission par les autorités locales, le visa électronique permet une entrée unique au Laos, pour tout séjour d’une durée inférieure ou égale à 30 jours. Si nécessaire, il est possible de prolonger un visa laotien sur place, au bureau de l’immigration de Vientiane, avant la fin de validité du document. Vous pouvez aussi choisir de passer la frontière et de demander un nouveau visa valable jusqu’à 30 jours.

À ce jour, il n’existe pas de visa ou d’e-visa à entrées multiples pour le Laos. Le visa papier délivré à l’Ambassade du Laos permet uniquement de séjourner 29 jours maximum au Laos, dans les 90 jours suivant sa délivrance. Quant au visa électronique, il est valable exclusivement pour les voyages touristiques de 30 jours maximum. Pour tout autre motif de séjour au Laos, nous vous invitons à vous rapprocher de l’Ambassade du Laos de votre pays de résidence et/ou à consulter le site gouvernemental officiel.

Comment obtenir un e-visa pour le Laos ?

Confiez dès maintenant votre demande d’e-visa pour le Laos à Visamundi. Nous vous proposons une démarche réellement simplifiée par rapport à une demande de visa classique en ambassade. Afin d’obtenir votre visa électronique pour le Laos sous 4 jours en moyenne, en fonction du délai de traitement des demandes de visas par les autorités laotiennes, il vous suffit de remplir notre formulaire en ligne avec des informations essentielles sur : les dates de votre séjour, votre identité ainsi que votre document de voyage. Veillez cependant à être en dehors du Laos et à posséder un moyen de quitter le pays, tel qu’un billet d’avion retour, au moment de réaliser votre demande d’e-visa.

Une fois le formulaire complété et votre e-visa pour le Laos réglé en ligne, par le biais de notre système de paiement sécurisé, envoyez-nous par courriel une copie de votre passeport valide au moins 6 mois après la date de votre arrivée sur place et une photo d’identité récente et en couleur. Nous vous transmettrons alors votre visa au format électronique (PDF), à imprimer en couleur et à joindre à votre passeport à votre entrée au Laos.

Nous vous conseillons de nous transmettre votre demande d’e-visa pour le Laos au moins 4 jours avant votre arrivée prévue sur place. Si vous perdez le document avant votre départ, contactez-nous pour en recevoir une copie gratuite par courriel dans les plus brefs délais.

Quel est le prix d’un e-visa pour le Laos ?

Peu importe le pays de destination, le coût d’un visa électronique dépend largement des taux de change en vigueur. Seuls les frais consulaires et les frais de dossier des agences de voyages restent fixes. Avec Visamundi, obtenez votre e-visa touristique pour le Laos contre 46 € de frais consulaires et la reste en frais de service, par voyageur.

En cas de refus de votre demande d’e-visa par les autorités laotiennes, Visamundi s’engage à vous rembourser l’intégralité des frais liés à votre dossier de demande de visa électronique pour le Laos. Si vous avez d’autres questions concernant une demande d’e-visa en cours ou à venir, contactez notre équipe par téléphone, par courriel, sur les réseaux sociaux ou depuis le chat en ligne mis à votre disposition sur notre site.

Est-ce que je peux entrer au Laos à n'importe quel point d'entrée avec un e-visa ?

Les points d’entrées suivants sont les seuls à délivrer les visas à l’arrivée :

  • Aéroport International de Wattay / Vientiane
  • Aéroport de Paksé / Champassak
  • Aéroport International de Louangprabang
  • Frontière de Bo Ten / Bo Hane (Chine)
  • Frontière Triangle d’Or (Thailande/Birmanie)
  • Frontière Houay Xay / Chiengkhong (Thaïlande)
  • Premier Pont de l’amitié (frontière Thaïlande)
  • Gare de Thanaleng (frontière Thaïlande)
  • Frontière Thakhek / Nakornopanom (Thaïlande)
  • Frontière Densavanh / Lao Bao (Vietnam)
  • Deuxième Pont de l’amitié (Thaïlande)
  • Frontière Vang Tao / Song Mek (Thaïlande)
  • Nong Nok Khiene / tra Preng Kriene (Cambodge)

Est-ce que le Laos propose un visa à l’arrivée ?

Il est possible d’obtenir un visa à l’arrivée suivant votre nationalité, mais il faudra être patient. Grâce à l’e-Visa vous pourrez passer par un guichet spécial qui vous fera gagner beaucoup de temps, non négligeable après plusieurs heures de vol.

Quelle est la durée de validité du e-visa Laos ?

L’e-Visa permet de rester un maximum de 30 jours sur place. Une fois l’e-Visa émis, vous avez 60 jours pour rentrer dans le pays.

Est-ce que je peux prolonger mon e-visa pour le Laos si nécessaire ?

Pour pouvoir rester plus de 30 jours au Laos, vous devez faire prolonger votre visa sur place au bureau de l’immigration de Vientiane, avant la fin de validité du visa bien entendu. Comptez environ 2 US $ par jour, ou bien, passez la frontière en rachetant un visa valable 30 jours à 30 US $. Une pénalité de 10 US $ par jour sera appliquée en cas de dépassement de la validité du visa.

Combien de temps prend le processus d’obtention du e-visa Laos ?

Après réception de vos documents, il est possible de vous envoyer votre e-visa sous 72 heures si votre départ est urgent.

Est-ce que l’obtention du e-visa me garantit une entrée au Laos ?

Non, seul un agent de l’immigration au Laos peut prendre la décision de votre entrée sur le territoire.

Puis-je visiter la Birmanie avec le e-visa Laos ?

Pour entrer en Birmanie, il vous faut un visa adéquat. Vous pouvez obtenir un e-visa Myanmar avec nos services, il est possible d’en faire la demande sur internet.

Quels types de visas sont disponibles pour le Laos ?

Nous vous accompagnons dans l’obtention du e-visa tourisme pour le Laos. Pour d’autres motifs de voyage, vous pouvez contacter l’ambassade ou le consulat.

Est-ce que je peux voyager au Laos avec un e-visa pour des raisons touristiques et/ou professionnelles ?

L’e-visa délivré permet de voyager pour des raisons touristiques seulement. Si vous souhaitez voyager pour un autre motif, vous pouvez contacter une ambassade.

Les mineurs ont-ils besoin d’un e-visa Laos ?

Oui, tous les voyageurs, dont les mineurs, ont besoin d’un visa, il est donc possible de demander un e-visa.

Quelle est la différence entre un e-visa et un visa classique pour le Laos ?

L’e-visa est un document électronique de voyage.Certaines nationalités peuvent ainsi faire leur demande de visa en ligne. Ce e-visa vous permettra de ne pas faire la queue lorsque vous arriverez au niveau de l’immigration à l’aéroport. Le visa classique est un visa papier qui peut être obtenu en ambassade.

Quand effectuer sa demande de e-visa Laos ?

La demande d’e-visa est à effectuer au moins 72 heures avant votre arrivée dans le pays. Vos documents devront être envoyés peu après votre demande.

Est-ce que je dois entrer au Laos à la date précise spécifiée lors de ma demande de visa ?

Non ce n’est pas obligatoire, une fois que votre e-visa est émis, vous avez 60 jours pour entrer sur le territoire.

Est-ce que je peux entrer sur le territoire plusieurs fois avec le e-visa Laos ?

L’e-visa est à entrée unique. Vous devrez demander un nouveau e-visa si vous souhaitez revenir au Laos.

Ai-je besoin d’un visa pour transiter au Laos ?

Si vous sortez de l’aéroport ou de la zone de transit, vous avez besoin d’un visa de transit. Vous pouvez contacter votre compagnie aérienne ou l’ambassade.

Combien de temps ai-je pour utiliser l'e-visa Laos ?

L’e-Visa permet de rester un maximum de 30 jours sur place. Une fois l’e-Visa émis, vous avez 60 jours pour rentrer dans le pays.

Laos : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins obligatoires

  • Fièvre jaune : Un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est requis pour les voyageurs des pays où il existe un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune.

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Pour des séjours longs ou répétés.
  • Encéphalite japonaise : À partir de l'âge de 2 mois pour les expatriés ou ceux qui séjournent dans les zones rurales pendant la période de transmission.
  • Paludisme : Le risque de paludisme existe tout au long de l'année dans tout le pays, à l'exception de Vientiane.
  • Rage : En cas de séjour prolongé isolément (enfants, dès qu'ils marchent).
  • Fièvre typhoïde : En cas de séjour prolongé ou dans des conditions hygiéniques précaires (enfants, à partir de l'âge de 2 ans).

Laos : les restrictions Covid-19 pour voyager

Informations à jour en date du 15/02/2024
En résumé :
  • Ce pays n'impose pas d'examen médical à l'arrivée
  • Aucun test PCR n'est demandé par ce pays (mais peut l'être par la compagnie aérienne)
  • Aucun pass sanitaire n'est demandé par ce pays
  • Ce pays ne demande pas de vaccination Covid-19 à ses voyageurs entrants
  • Aucune quarantaine n'est nécessaire à l'arrivée dans ce pays
  • Aucun formulaire de santé n'est demandé pour aller dans ce pays