eVisa Bahrain 🇧🇭

Up to 14, 30 or 90 days

The eVisa for Bahrain is a good alternative to a visa on arrival. It allows longer stays and avoids long queues. The eVisa Bahrain also allows entry via any point of entry (King Fahad Causeway or airport).

For tourism or business, you can stay in Bahrain for up to 14, 30 or 90 days. The latter two documents even allow multiple entries during the validity period.

You can extend your stay in Bahrain with an e-Visa by visiting the NPRA offices in Manama.

Apply for a Bahrain eVisa

Single rate of 39 € per passenger
Excluding consular fees, if applicable


Frequently asked questions about eVisa Bahrain

Bahrain, kingdom of the two seas, is open to travelers. Whether you're visiting Bahrain for business or pleasure (tourism, UNESCO World Heritage sites, Formula 1 Grand Prix), prepare your stay and gather the documents you need to obtain an e-visa. The teams at Visamundi will provide you with top-quality service to ensure that you obtain your e-visa. It's a quick and easy way to travel anywhere with a clear conscience!

Visamundi specializes in obtaining electronic visas for multiple destinations in Oceania, Africa, Asia, the Americas and the Middle East. Our teams of experts in administrative management will guide you through the process and prepare a file that meets your requirements. All you need to do is send us the required documents, and we'll take care of studying them to put together a file that meets the criteria set by the destination country, and provide you with a visa for Bahrain.

We operate in an environmentally-friendly way, since it ispossible to obtain an e-visa for Bahrain without having to go to an embassy or consulate. Electronic visas also have the advantage of reducing paper consumption. However, check beforehand that you are not required to present a paper document at the airport.

With just a few clicks, you can obtain your official document and fly to Bahrain.

If you would like to travel to Bahrain, here are our recommendations and tips for obtaining an e-visa

Bahrain visa

Since September 2020, the Kingdom of Bahrain has reinstated the visa requirement whenever you land on its territory and are not a national of a Gulf country - Oman, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates and Qatar -. What's more, you won't be able to apply for one on the spot.

Thanks to Visamundi, you can apply in advance for an e-visa for Bahrain, valid for up to 12 months. You can stay for up to 90 days. A 14-day or 30-day stay is also available. It is possible to apply for an extension of your stay by contacting the authorities before your document expires. However, this request may be refused by the local authorities. After this period, you are obliged to leave the Kingdom of Bahrain within the allotted time.

In order to receive your Bahrain visa quickly, please send us all the following documents in color if you are travelling for tourism or business purposes:

  • a photocopy of your plane ticket
  • your passport
  • proof of stay - hotel reservations

Please also send us a photo to put on your visa. Its dimensions must correspond to the official format. We can resize your photo to meet the required standards. For Bahrain, the preferred format is 40 x 60 cm. Once we have received your document, we will resize it for you.

To help you prepare for your trip to Bahrain, we recommend that you consult our consular information, an indispensable resource before any trip abroad, particularly with regard to political or health risks. Read the various sections carefully: "Last minute", "Security", "Entry/Stay", "Health", "Useful information" and "Business travel". As part of Covid-19, there is a mobile application that can be used to provide information on the epidemic.

Finally, find out about assistance and repatriation insurance valid for a trip of up to three months. Chapka'sCap Assistance offers you Covid-19 cover, medical coverage, extension of your stay, in the event of injury while practicing certain sports, in the event of cancellation, or even for medical teleconsultation. All you have to do is follow the procedure on our website to receive your visa for Bahrain.

How do I obtain a visa for Bahrain?

Man Standing on the Rock with a Flag of BahrainVisamundi invites you to discover on its website an approach that will greatly simplify your life.

  1. Complete the Bahrain e-visa application form online.
  2. First, indicate the reason (s) for your trip: tourism, business, transit, medical, volunteer.
  3. Then find out which type of eVisa for Bahrain you need: 14-day single-entry, 30-day multi-entry, 90-day multi-entry. Note that you don't need a visa for Bahrain if you're just passing through. Send us an e-mail with your flight tickets and the supporting documents required for your other destination.
  4. Write down the dates of entry and exit, taking care not to make a mistake on the former, then note the address to which you are going.
  5. For travelers, all first and last names must be entered on the information form, together with their passport number.

A billing address and telephone number are also required.

If you have any questions about obtaining a visa for Bahrain, please don't hesitate to contact our teams, who will be delighted to provide you with information and guide you through the process.

What is the Bahrain e-Visa?

The eVisa Bahrain is an electronic travel document that allows eligible travelers to visit Bahrain for tourism or business purposes. It can be obtained online before departure, without the need to visit an embassy or consulate.

What types of electronic visas are available for Bahrain?

There are two types of electronic visas available for Bahrain:

  • the e-Visa for tourism, which allows visitors to travel to Bahrain for tourist purposes. It is valid for 14 days from the date of entry and allows travelers to stay for up to 90 days.
  • the e-Visa for business, which allows visitors to travel to Bahrain for commercial or professional activities such as meetings, conferences, negotiations or exhibitions. It is also valid for 14 days from the date of entry, and allows travelers to stay for up to 90 days.

How long is the e-Visa valid for Bahrain?

Once the e-Visa has been issued, you have up to 12 months to enter the country, depending on the document you choose. From the moment you arrive, you can stay for up to 90 consecutive days, several times during the validity period.

How much does an e-Visa for Bahrain cost?

Consular fees range from BD 9(€72) to BD 44(€122) for a business or tourism e-Visa .

My e-Visa has been issued. How long do I have to enter the country?

Once issued, you have from 14 days to 1 year to enter the country.

Is the e-Visa single-entry or multiple-entry?

The 14-day e-Visa for Bahrain is single-entry, and the other 2 are multiple-entry during their respective validity periods. This means that travelers can enter and leave Bahrain several times during this period without needing to apply for a new visa.

Do transit travellers need a Bahrain e-Visa?

Travelers in transit do not generally need an e-Visa for Bahrain if they do not exit the airport. However, if transit involves leaving the airport, then an eVisa is required to enter the country.

What documents do I need to obtain a Bahrain e-Visa?

The documents required to obtain an e-Visa are a copy of your passport, round-trip air tickets and proof ofaccommodation.

How long does it take to obtain a Bahrain e-Visa?

The e-Visa is issued in around 72 hours.

What are the health requirements for travellers applying for an e-Visa for Bahrain?

Health requirements for travelers applying for an e-visa to Bahrain may vary depending on the health situation in the country of departure and destination. Travelers are advised to download the government's dedicated application.

Can I get a Bahrain e-Visa when I arrive at the airport?

You can obtain your visa on arrival in Bahrain, even if this means waiting in line and adding unnecessary stress, which the electronic visa avoids. Please note that nationals of Iran, Kosovo and North Korea cannot obtain a visa on arrival.

Can I use the Bahrain e-Visa for business travel to Bahrain?

Yes, the Bahrain e-Visa can be used for business travel to Bahrain. The visa allows travelers to visit the country for professional activities, such as business meetings, conferences, trade negotiations, professional training, etc.

Can I cancel or modify my Bahrain eVisa application once it has been submitted?

You cannot modify your e-Visa. If you make a mistake, please contact the Embassy.

Can I work in Bahrain with an e-Visa?

No, it is not permitted to work in Bahrain with an eVisa. The e-Visa is only intended for tourist visits, transit or business travel for a limited time.

Can I extend my stay in Bahrain with an eVisa?

To extend your stay, contact the local embassy or immigration office: Nationality, Passport & Residence Affairs (NPRA) Road 1802, Building 4, Block 318 - [email protected] - Phone: (+973) 17399756

What are the conditions for entering Bahrain with an e-Visa?

Travelers must have a passport valid for at least six months from the date of entry into the country, proof of hotel or accommodation reservations for the duration of their stay, and proof of a return or onward ticket.

Which nationalities are eligible for a Bahrain e-Visa?

All nationalities from the European Union, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, Gabon, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, South Africa, South Korea, United States, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Dominican Republic, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Suriname, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela.

Will I get my money back if my application is rejected?

We will refund your application if it is rejected, if you applied through us. You can contact the nearest embassy or consulate for a traditional visa application.

Bahrain: mandatory and recommended vaccines

Mandatory vaccines

  • Yellow fever: A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for travelers over one year of age from countries where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission, and for travelers staying more than 12 hours in transit through an airport in a country where there is a risk of yellow fever transmission.

Recommended vaccines

  • Hepatitis A
  • Hepatitis B: Long or repeated stays
  • Rabies: Prolonged stay or isolation
  • Typhoid fever: Prolonged stay or poor hygiene conditions

eVisa Bahreïn 🇧🇭

Jusqu'à 14, 30 ou 90 jours

L’eVisa pour Bahreïn est une bonne alternative au visa à l’arrivée. Il permet d’effectuer des séjours plus longs et d’éviter les longues files d’attente. L’eVisa Bahreïn permet aussi une entrée par n’importe quel point d’entrée (chaussée du Roi Fahad ou aéroport).

Pour du tourisme ou des affaires, vous pouvez rester au Bahreïn jusqu’à 14, 30 ou 90 jours. Les deux derniers documents permettent même plusieurs entrées sur le territoire durant la période de validité.

Vous pourrez prolonger un séjour à Bahreïn en étant toujours sur place avec un e-Visa en visitant les bureaux du NPRA à Manama.

Commencer une demande de eVisa Bahreïn

Tarif unique de 39,00 € par voyageur
Hors frais consulaires, si applicables



Warning: Undefined array key "domain" in /home/clients/3671ef4d35ef3c9f5c44f61a1ddf1295/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/insert-php/includes/shortcodes/shortcode-php.php(60) : eval()'d code on line 77

Questions fréquentes à propos du eVisa Bahreïn

Le Bahreïn, royaume des deux mers, est ouvert aux voyageurs. Que vous vous y rendiez dans le cadre privé -tourisme, visite de sites classés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, grand prix de Formule 1- ou professionnel, préparez votre séjour et réunissez les documents nécessaires à l’obtention d’un visa électronique. Les équipes de Visamundi vous offriront un service de grande qualité afin de vous garantir l’obtention de votre visa électronique. Ce dernier constitue une solution simple et rapide pour voyager où que vous souhaitiez l’esprit léger !

L’entreprise Visamundi est spécialisée dans l’obtention de visas électroniques pour de multiples destinations en Océanie, Afrique, Asie, Amériques et au Moyen-Orient. Nos équipes expertes en gestion administrative vous guideront dans vos démarches et réaliseront pour vous un dossier conforme. Il vous suffira de nous transmettre les documents requis afin que nous nous chargions de les étudier dans l’optique de constituer un dossier répondant aux critères établis par le pays de destination et vous fournir ainsi un visa pour le Bahreïn.

Nous effectuons notre activité dans le respect environnemental puisqu’il est possible d’obtenir un visa électronique pour le Bahreïn sans être obligé de se rendre auprès d’une ambassade ou d’un consulat. Le visa électronique par ailleurs a cet avantage de diminuer la consommation de papier. Vérifiez cependant au préalable qu’on ne vous demande pas d’être dans l’obligation de présenter à l’aéroport un document papier.

Seuls quelques clics suffiront pour obtenir votre document officiel et vous envoler pour le Bahreïn.

Vous souhaitez voyager au Bahreïn, voici nos recommandations et conseils à suivre afin d’obtenir un e-visa

visa Bahreïn

Depuis septembre 2020, le royaume de Bahreïn a rétabli l’obligation de présenter un visa dès lors qu’on débarque sur son territoire et qu’on n’est pas ressortissant d’un pays du Golfe – Oman, Arabie Saoudite, Koweït, Émirats arabes unis et Qatar -. Il vous sera de plus impossible d’en faire la demande sur place.

Grâce à Visamundi, demandez en amont votre e-visa pour le Bahreïn dont la durée de validité peut aller jusqu’à 12 mois. Vous pouvez y rester au maximum 90 jours. Des durées de 14 jours ou 30 jours sont également proposées aux voyageurs. Il est possible de demander une prolongation de séjour en se rapprochant des autorités avant la fin d’expiration de votre document. Cette requête cependant peut vous être refusée par les autorités locales. Au-delà de ce délai, vous avez dans l’obligation de sortir du royaume de Bahreïn dans le délai qui vous sera imparti.

Afin de recevoir rapidement votre visa pour le Bahreïn, transmettez-nous tous les documents suivants en couleur si vous partez dans un but touristique ou professionnel :

  • une photocopie de votre billet d’avion
  • de votre passeport
  • d’un justificatif de séjour -réservation hôtelière

Envoyez-nous aussi une photo qui sera sur votre visa. Ses dimensions doivent correspondre au format officiel. Nous vous proposons de redimensionner votre photographie de façon à ce qu’elle réponde aux normes souhaitées. Pour le Bahreïn, le format souhaité est de 40 x 60 cm. Dès lors que nous aurons reçu votre document, nous nous chargerons de le redimensionner.

Pour bien préparer votre voyage au Bahreïn, consultez les informations consulaires, ressource indispensable avant tout déplacement à l’étranger, notamment en ce qui concerne les risques politiques ou sanitaires. Lisez attentivement les différentes rubriques qui vous sont proposées : « Dernière minute », « Sécurité », « Entrée/Séjour », « Santé », « Infos utiles » et « Voyages d’affaires ». Dans le cadre du Covid-19, sachez qu’il existe une application mobile qui permet de fournir les renseignements demandés quant à cette épidémie.

Renseignez-vous enfin sur l’assurance assistance et rapatriement valable dans le cadre d’un voyage de trois mois maximum. Cap Assistance de Chapka vous offre des garanties Covid-19, vous assure une couverture médicale, une prolongation de séjour, en cas de blessures lors de la pratique de certains sports, en cas d’annulation, ou encore pour une téléconsultation médicale. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à suivre la procédure sur notre site pour recevoir votre visa à destination du Bahreïn.

Quelles sont les démarches à effectuer afin de se procurer un visa pour le Bahreïn ?

Man Standing on the Rock with a Flag of BahrainVisamundi vous invite à découvrir sur son site une démarche qui vous simplifiera grandement la vie.

  1. Remplissez le formulaire de demande d’e-visa pour le Bahreïn en ligne.
  2. Indiquez d’abord la ou les raisons de votre déplacement : tourisme, affaires, transit, médical, volontariat.
  3. Renseignez ensuite de quel type d’eVisa pour le Bahreïn vous avez besoin : 14 jours simple entrée, 30 jours multientrées, 90 jours multientrées. À savoir, il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un visa pour le Bahreïn s’il ne s’agit que d’y effectuer un simple transit. Envoyez par email vos billets d’avion ainsi que les pièces justificatives obligatoires pour votre autre destination.
  4. Inscrivez les dates d’entrée et de sortie du territoire en veillant à ne pas vous tromper sur la première puis notez l’adresse à laquelle vous vous rendez.
  5. Concernant les voyageurs, tous les noms et prénoms doivent être inscrits sur le formulaire de renseignements ainsi que leur numéro de passeport.

Une adresse de facturation est de plus obligatoire ainsi qu’un numéro de téléphone.

Pour toutes vos questions concernant l’obtention d’un visa pour le Bahreïn, n’hésitez pas à contacter nos équipes qui se feront un plaisir de vous renseigner et de vous guider dans la réalisation de vos démarches.

Qu'est-ce que l'e-Visa Bahreïn ?

L’eVisa Bahreïn est un document de voyage électronique qui permet aux voyageurs éligibles de se rendre au Bahreïn à des fins touristiques ou commerciales. Il peut être obtenu en ligne avant le départ, sans avoir besoin de se rendre à une ambassade ou un consulat.

Quels sont les types de visas électroniques disponibles pour le Bahreïn ?

Il existe deux types de visas électroniques disponibles pour le Bahreïn :

  • l’e-Visa pour le tourisme qui permet aux visiteurs de se rendre au Bahreïn à des fins touristiques. Il est valide pour une période de 14 jours à partir de la date d’entrée et permet aux voyageurs de rester jusqu’à 90 jours.
  • l’e-Visa pour les affaires qui permet aux visiteurs de se rendre au Bahreïn pour des activités commerciales ou professionnelles telles que des réunions, des conférences, des négociations ou des expositions. Il est également valide pour une période de 14 jours à partir de la date d’entrée et permet aux voyageurs de rester jusqu’à 90 jours.

Quelle est la durée de validité du e-Visa pour le Bahreïn ?

Une fois l’e-Visa édité et selon le document choisi, vous avez jusqu’à 12 mois pour entrer sur le territoire. A compter de votre arrivée, vous pourrez rester judqu’à 90 jours consécutifs maximum plusieurs fois durant la période de validité.

Quel est le prix du e-Visa pour le Bahreïn ?

Les frais consulaires vont de 9 BD (71 €) à 44 BD (119 €) pour un e-Visa affaires ou tourisme.

Mon e-Visa est édité, combien de temps ai-je pour entrer dans le pays ?

Une fois édité, vous avez de 14 jours à 1 an pour entrer dans le pays.

L’e-Visa est-il à entrée simple ou multiples ?

L’e-Visa de 14 jours pour le Bahreïn est à entrée simple, et les 2 autres à entrées multiples pendant leur période de validité respective. Cela signifie que les voyageurs peuvent entrer et sortir du Bahreïn plusieurs fois pendant cette période sans avoir besoin de demander un nouveau visa.

Est-ce que les voyageurs en transit ont besoin d'un e-Visa Bahreïn ?

Les voyageurs en transit n’ont généralement pas besoin d’un e-Visa pour le Bahreïn s’ils ne sortent pas de l’aéroport. Cependant, si le transit nécessite une sortie de l’aéroport, alors un eVisa est nécessaire pour entrer dans le pays.

Quels sont les documents nécessaires pour obtenir l'e-Visa Bahreïn ?

Les documents nécessaires à l’obtention du e-Visa sont une copie du passeport, les billets d’avion aller-retour ainsi qu’un justificatif d’hébergement.

Combien de temps faut-il pour obtenir l'e-Visa Bahreïn ?

L’e-Visa est délivré en 72 heures environ.

Quelles sont les exigences en matière de santé pour les voyageurs demandant un e-Visa pour le Bahreïn ?

Les exigences en matière de santé pour les voyageurs demandant un e-visa pour le Bahreïn peuvent varier en fonction de la situation sanitaire du pays de départ et de la destination. Il est conseillé aux voyageurs de télécharger l’application dédiée du gouvernement.

Est-ce que je peux obtenir un e-Visa Bahreïn à mon arrivée à l'aéroport ?

Vous pouvez obtenir votre visa à l’arrivée au Bahreïn, même si cela vous impose de faire la queue et vous ajoute un stress inutile qu’évite justement le visa électronique. Attention, les ressortissants de l’Iran, du Kosovo et de la Corée du Nord ne peuvent pas l’avoir à l’arrivée.

Est-ce que je peux utiliser l'e-Visa Bahreïn pour des voyages d'affaires en Bahreïn ?

Oui, l’e-Visa Bahreïn peut être utilisé pour des voyages d’affaires au Bahreïn. Le visa permet aux voyageurs de visiter le pays pour des activités professionnelles, telles que des réunions d’affaires, des conférences, des négociations commerciales, des formations professionnelles, etc.

Est-ce que je peux annuler ou modifier ma demande de eVisa Bahreïn une fois qu'elle est soumise ?

Vous ne pouvez pas modifier votre e-Visa. En cas d’erreur, il vous faudra contacter l’Ambassade.

Puis-je travailler en Bahreïn avec un e-Visa ?

Non, il n’est pas autorisé de travailler en Bahreïn avec un eVisa. L’e-Visa est uniquement destiné à des visites touristiques, un transit ou un voyage d’affaires pour une durée limitée.

Puis-je prolonger mon séjour au Bahreïn avec un eVisa ?

Pour prolonger votre séjour, il faudra contacter l’ambassade ou le service d’immigration du pays une fois sur place : Nationality, Passport & Residence Affairs (NPRA) Road 1802, Building 4, Block 318 · [email protected] · Téléphone : (+973) 17399756

Quelles sont les conditions d'entrée en Bahreïn avec un e-Visa ?

Le voyageur doit avoir un passeport valide pour au moins six mois à compter de la date d’entrée dans le pays, une preuve de réservation d’hôtel ou d’hébergement pendant la durée de son séjour, une preuve de billet de retour ou de continuation de voyage.

Quelles sont les nationalités éligibles au e-Visa Bahreïn ?

Toutes les nationalités de l’Union Européenne, Afrique du Sud, Andorre, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Argentine, Australie, Azerbaidjan, Bahamas, Barbade, Bolivie, Brésil, Brunei, Cameroun, Canada, Chili, Chine, Colombie, Corée du Sud, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Dominique, Egypte, Equateur, Etats-Unis, Gabon, Géorgie, Ghana, Grenade, Guyana, Haiti, Hong-Kong, Inde, Indonésie, Islande, Jamaïque, Japon, Jordanie, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaisie, Maurice, Maroc, Mexique, Monaco, Mozambique, Nouvelle-Zélande, Norvège, Pakistan, Paraguay, Pérou, Qatar, République Dominicaine, Royaume-Uni, Russie, Saint-Christophe-et-Nieves, Saint Marin, Saint-Vincent-et-les-Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Sénégal, Seychelles, Singapour, Suriname, Suisse, Taiwan, Thaïlande, Trinité-et-Tobago, Turquie, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican et Venezuela.

Suis-je remboursé si ma demande est rejetée ?

Nos services rembourseront votre demande en cas de rejet, si vous avez déposé la demande par notre intermédiaire. Vous pouvez entrer en contact avec l’ambassade ou le consulat le plus proche pour une demande de visa traditionnel.

Bahreïn : les vaccins obligatoires et recommandés

Les vaccins obligatoires

  • Fièvre jaune : Un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est requis pour les voyageurs de plus d'un an de pays où il y a un risque de transmission de fièvre jaune et pour les voyageurs qui séjournent plus de 12 heures en transit dans un aéroport dans un pays où il y a un risque de jaune Transmission de fièvre.

Les vaccins recommandés

  • Hépatite A
  • Hépatite B : Séjours longs ou répétés
  • Rage : Séjour prolongé ou isolement
  • Fièvre typhoïde : Séjour prolongé ou conditions d'hygiène précaire